Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
Big hit, mixed it up a bit with doing some of the chicken with sweet chili heat sauce cuz not everyone is BBQ sauce fans, was excellent and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
This was a big hit with my family! We used Chubbs Honey Pecan BBQ sauce, but any BBQ sauce you prefer would probably be just as tasty.Simple and tasted great! Will definately be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Milford, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great, easy recipe. It works either on the grill or in the oven. I've have fixed this several times now. My son's favorite meal! Served with rice cooked in chicken broth and baked okra which tastes just like fried okra but doesn't have all the grease!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
I fixed this last night it came out perfect. No need to slow cook this, the chicken was moist, tender, and with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ Sauce, it was perfect. Served it with Crunchy Macaroni Salad and broccoli florets. The dinner was a success and we'll have it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
This BBQ Bacon Chicken was very tasty I also used Baby Ray's since it was handy . I cut the recipe in 1/2 since there is just me but when my guy comes home next week guess what he's having lol ! Yummy Good - Lana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Tried this but prefer a similar recipe made in the slow cooker. Increase sauce to 1 cup (as many others do, I use Sweet Baby Ray's honey BBQ), add 1/4C brown sugar, 1/8C lime juice and 4small apples peeled and chopped. Prepare bacon and wrap chicken the same way, place in slow cooker and cover with BBQ mixture. Cover and cook on low 4-6 hours. Chicken is super moist and I like the slightly sweeter flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
126 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Will be trying this recipe with chicken thighs, my family's favorite. Had to give a rating, but have not tried this recipe, I'm sure I'd give it a 5 star rating after trying it, can't miss with chicken & bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I used Jack Daniels sauce and also topped the chicken with Cheddar and Monterey Jack cheese in the last few minutes so that it melted. Just like an entry we get a a local dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
Made this with Bone Suckin' BBQ Sauce. So good with the original or the spicy sauce. Great go to dinner. I like to serve with fries on the side and some extra bbq sauce for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misskittykat

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Secaucus, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
This was very good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Chipotle BBQ sauce and it was awesome. My family and I really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States