Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
My family loved it! Added some thin sliced onion to a few of them and we loved it that way too. Added the onion 1/2 thru cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time a week ago and my family loved it. I made it for the second time this weekend and my kids couldn't wait for me to take it out of the oven. One of the best ever. It is easy to make and tastes great! Trudy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
This was delish... My whole family loved it. It was even good as leftovers the next day... I am a sweet baby rays advocate....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by johnandr22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aston, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Sweet Baby Ray's... everyone isn't using this sauce because it's just marginally OK. It's the best out there!! No other way to do this recipe. And the nice lady that gave the slow cooker way to do this one... she nailed it! It rocks in the slow cooker, too! This is an easy one to put together with great results. I served mine with Tricia's Pineapple Cheese Casserole. Unfortunately, no leftovers, people were scraping my dishes on to their plate to get every last shred of food. It was kinda embarrassing for them... lol but a way big compliment for Tricia and Rach! Well, it would be if I didn't claim these recipes as my own. Shhhh....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
I guess I wasn't using the right kind of barbecue sauce--I know nothing about barbecue stuff. The chicken was tender and the bacon was tasty, but the sauce just sat there--didn't melt down the sides of the chicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2013
I made this last night for supper, very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
As written I believe it is bland. Have made this recipe for years with a slight variation. I season my chicken with garlic and lawry's seasoning and if you want a kick a little red pepper as well. The top with my favorite BBQ sauce ( Famous Dave's Rich and Sassy). Also after it is finished cooking I top it with a slice of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie2057

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
I added some seasoned salt and fresh cracked black pepper to the chicken and it still could have used some additional salt but overall was very good. I was afraid to add too much salt not knowing how salty the bacon would be. We added cheese to one to try it out and you definitely need something acidic to offset it. So next time I will try adding the tomato as some have suggested. It pleased everyone because we all love bacon, my son doesn't like fried chicken or any kind of coating on chicken and it seems to be pretty versatile even making it in one dish. We used Sweet Baby Rays BBQ Sauce too. Definitely will tweak and try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom_of_3_hungry_kids

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
I stuffed the chicken breast w fresh jalapeno, wrapped it in bacon, and smothered it in Famous Daves rich and sassy! *for spicy lovers!! baked about 45 mins. turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Quick, easy and very tasty. The whole family enjoyed it. I used KC Masterpiece Honey BBQ Sauce. Also seasoned chicken with S & P and Rotisserie Chicken Seasoning before baking. I used Hormel pre-cooked bacon which worked great and saved me a step and some clean-up. Served it with corn on the cob, green beans and fresh sliced peaches. Thanks Rach! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 31-40 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States