Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe with a few minor additions. I used thighs, salt, peppered and put garlic salt on one side. Flipped down and then put the bacon (hickory smoked thick cut) on. I only used one piece each. Baked per directions, added sauce and baked 20 more minutes. Then I put under the broiler for three minutes to finish the chicken and bacon off. It was a big hit and will be added to the menu at our house. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity Hallgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My Fav! I added cheddar and Monterey Jake cheese and diced tomatoes also seasoned the chicken with garlic and Lawry's Seasoned Salt and a little Cayenne - All Great suggestions! And you are absolutely correct - reminds me of "Monterey Chicken" from ?????!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good, but I don't get why the BBQ sauce can't be put on from the beginning and then basted throughout for more flavor? Also, I think some cheese would be awesome on this, might as well right?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Depending on the BBQ sauce you're using, it's a very easy recipe. Chicken and bacon. Both go well together. I add a BBQ chicken seasoning to the chicken prior to the cooking. If you like your sauce, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this the other night & my husband and two girls loved it. I did make a few changes. Before wrapping the chicken I seasoned the meat with garlic salt and Creole seasoning. When I pulled the chicken out and added the bbq I also added some frenches fried onion to the top of a few pieces. My husband loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was wonderful! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Original, and right before they were done I added a bit of cheese on top (sorry, we're cheese people). I don't think the cheese made much of a difference flavor wise. I'll skip that next time. The chicken came out so juicy and tender, delicious. The kids absolutely loved it, and both gobbled it up. It was very quick and easy to make. I will definitely make this again, it is a great way to use up leftover bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
I used turkey bacon and everyone still loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Delicious! This was so simple that I couldn't believe how good it was! I sprinkled some Adobo seasoning on the chicken, wrapped it as shown in the half cooked bacon, and put it in the oven. After 30 minutes, I added the Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and cooked for an additional 15 minutes per instructions. Could not believe how good it was. I served it with a roasted vegetables recipe (also from this site). Yummy!!! Update: I just made this for the second time, and I was smart enough to make extra. So the following night I cut up the leftover chicken into small pieces, added a bit more BBQ sauce, and spread it on flat breads. I added some chopped red onion, mozzarella and a bit of blue cheese and made absolutely delicious barbecue chicken flatbreads. I will always make extra from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
A dinner EVERYONE enjoyed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States