Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
This was pretty good. I used Sweet Baby Ray's Sweet and Spicy Barbecue Sauce to give it a nice ba;lance of kick and savory sweetness. I loved the smokey bacon and sauce that went with the tender chicken. Overall, this was a pretty good recipe and very simple to make. I served this with roasted green beans and it was a nice easy meal that everyone enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2015
Next time I will cover the baking dish with foil. The bacon grease splattered all over the oven. The chicken was moist and tender. This may be my new go-to chicken dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I made this last night in the oven. It was so easy, moist and tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
How could you go wrong with delicious chicken, bacon and the sweet/spicy taste of barbecue sauce? Another awesome way to make this recipe is to take chicken tenders and poke a skewer through and use a grill instead of an oven. This is a great appetizer too! Cut in small bites, after cooking the bacon cut pieces in half and wrap around each chicken bite. You wouldn't need to cook as long, but these would be cute with toothpicks poking out as well. Kudos Rach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aliboo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Eustis, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
Excellent. Perfect for a week night after work as the recipe is quick and easy. My husband raved about the dinner. The only difference I did was to add a little shredded cheese and melt in the oven before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was very good. The entire family loved it and wanted more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
As of 5/7/15 this recipe has almost 5 stars. For me, a 5 star recipe is something worth serving to company, it's something SO good I make it at least once every month, maybe every 2 months. Its SO good I tell my mom to make it. This was NOT that for me. This wasn't bad, but unless I'm feeling lazy I don't think I will be making it again, it's easy and quick, and that's how it tasted to me. My husband said he liked it but he's NOT a picky eater at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious. I added some brown sugar to the barbecue sauce just to add a little sweetness. I served with some french style string beans. Will add more than 2 slices of bacon per breast next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
What a wonderful idea. I used homemade bbq sauce and used tofu instead of chicken and loved it. Thank you Rach for this nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Tasty and easy, but nothing too fancy. Don't forget to season the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States