Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this! I added a bbq spice mix to the chicken then put the bacon on top. I surround the chicken in the pan with sliced apples which helped added a lot of flavor to the sauce in the pan. soooo yummy! bbq chicken with out the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Love this easy go to recipe. I like to add some swiss cheese to make it a little gooey. Great on the grill or oven. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Simple, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
Great recipe with a few minor additions. I used thighs, salt, peppered and put garlic salt on one side. Flipped down and then put the bacon (hickory smoked thick cut) on. I only used one piece each. Baked per directions, added sauce and baked 20 more minutes. Then I put under the broiler for three minutes to finish the chicken and bacon off. It was a big hit and will be added to the menu at our house. Quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Serenity Hallgren

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
My Fav! I added cheddar and Monterey Jake cheese and diced tomatoes also seasoned the chicken with garlic and Lawry's Seasoned Salt and a little Cayenne - All Great suggestions! And you are absolutely correct - reminds me of "Monterey Chicken" from ?????!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
This was good, but I don't get why the BBQ sauce can't be put on from the beginning and then basted throughout for more flavor? Also, I think some cheese would be awesome on this, might as well right?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Depending on the BBQ sauce you're using, it's a very easy recipe. Chicken and bacon. Both go well together. I add a BBQ chicken seasoning to the chicken prior to the cooking. If you like your sauce, you'll like this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I made this the other night & my husband and two girls loved it. I did make a few changes. Before wrapping the chicken I seasoned the meat with garlic salt and Creole seasoning. When I pulled the chicken out and added the bbq I also added some frenches fried onion to the top of a few pieces. My husband loved it. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
tasty and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Moppel
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2014
This was wonderful! I used Sweet Baby Ray's Original, and right before they were done I added a bit of cheese on top (sorry, we're cheese people). I don't think the cheese made much of a difference flavor wise. I'll skip that next time. The chicken came out so juicy and tender, delicious. The kids absolutely loved it, and both gobbled it up. It was very quick and easy to make. I will definitely make this again, it is a great way to use up leftover bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States