Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 11, 2015
This was very good. The entire family loved it and wanted more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
As of 5/7/15 this recipe has almost 5 stars. For me, a 5 star recipe is something worth serving to company, it's something SO good I make it at least once every month, maybe every 2 months. Its SO good I tell my mom to make it. This was NOT that for me. This wasn't bad, but unless I'm feeling lazy I don't think I will be making it again, it's easy and quick, and that's how it tasted to me. My husband said he liked it but he's NOT a picky eater at all...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very easy to make and delicious. I added some brown sugar to the barbecue sauce just to add a little sweetness. I served with some french style string beans. Will add more than 2 slices of bacon per breast next time though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
What a wonderful idea. I used homemade bbq sauce and used tofu instead of chicken and loved it. Thank you Rach for this nice recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Tasty and easy, but nothing too fancy. Don't forget to season the meat
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
My husband and I love this! The chicken is juicy and tender and it's simple to make. Next time I'll add cheese on top at the end but that's it no other changes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Very good recipe. I used Baby Rays BBQ sauce, made loaded scalloped potatoes and buttered corn. My boyfriend loved it. Would definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Millbury, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This is a very good basic recipe. Like others, I made a few changes. I rubbed down the chicken breasts with Kick Butt Rib Rub - Chipotle Honey, then 5 minutes before they were done, I put a piece of Provolone cheese on top of each breast. My boys LOVED it, and told me to save this recipe! I make my own BBQ sauce, so no Sweet Baby Ray's here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie Tunney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minier, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lockport, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
We loved this chicken! It comes out so moist and flavorful. I too am a Sweet Baby Ray's fan. So I used the Honey Barbeque Sauce. I doubled the recipe for company and it took a little longer to bake. Very simple to prepare, but definitely a dish to serve company. Thanks for sharing a great recipe Rach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2014
Loved this! I added a bbq spice mix to the chicken then put the bacon on top. I surround the chicken in the pan with sliced apples which helped added a lot of flavor to the sauce in the pan. soooo yummy! bbq chicken with out the work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Healthy Mexican Chicken Bake

High-protein, low-calorie dish with Mexican-inspired flavors.

Bacon Ranch Chicken Skewers

See how to make extra-easy and delicious barbequed chicken kabobs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States