Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2006
This is super easy to make and the flavor is out of this world. I used a crock pot and cooked on low for 8 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2006
Very good, except I'm not too fond of beer. Had a very definite beer taste. I will try next time without one can of beer, instead of two. Overall, very good to make and good to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
This recipe is delicious for shredded beef sandwiches! I cooked mine in the slow cooker and it came out so moist and flavorful. It was a while ago, but I think I drained off the liquid and poured in a bottle of our favorite BBQ sauce then served it on a bun with coleslaw on top - yum! I'm making it tonight and had to print out the recipe again and thought I would leave a review. This recipe also works well with country-style pork ribs in the slow cooker for shredded pork sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. I didnt have any liquid smoke but it still turned out wonderful. I cannot wait to try with liquid smoke next time. 10/4/08 Now I use liquid smoke and it gives is a wonderful unique flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2005
This took a lot longer to cook to get tender then the recipe called for but it was worth it. Very easy and tasty. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
nothings better than a bbq sandwitch from people who only make bbq sandwitches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mchenry, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2005
I made this today in a crock pot(cooked on low for 8 hours) and it was outstanding. I poured off the liquid in a pot, leaving the beef in the crock pot.Then I shredded the beef and added about 2 cups of the liquid back into the crock pot. I then add 1/2 jar of BBQ sauce. People then added addtional BBQ sauce to their sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
This made for two delicious dinners last week. It was easy to make and the whole family enjoyed it. We followed the recipe as it was. Cattleman's BBQ sauce worked well with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2005
I made this recipe for my daughters confirmation and it was such a hit that now I have to make it for my son's wedding...aren't I lucky!! Everyone thought it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2005
Turned out great! I was actually short on time so I increased the temp. to 300 and used a 2 1/2 lb roast. It was done in 2 hours. Probably not as tender as it would have been otherwise, but still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States