Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2006
Good stuff, easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Fremont, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
Excellent! I now use this as the base for my shredded beef burritos! I used a 4 lbs chuck roast, rubbed with garlic, seasoning salt and pepper, browned before putting it in the oven. Comes out perfect everytime and it is an easy base for so many great dishes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Packwood, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
YUM. I doubled the recipe, but omitted the water to fit in my crock pot. A darker beer works best. Would also be excellent using chicken, pork, turkey, or venison...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaLynne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinckney, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was absolutely the best shredded beef I've ever had... and SO easy. We invited some freshman football players from NDSU to share this meal with us and used an 11 pound roast. The little bit that was left, the boys asked to take with them! So NO leftovers for us. I'll definitely make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
I thought this recioe was delicious!! I will be making it again deal soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
Made for a crowd and it was a big hit! I used this recipe doubling the meat to about 6 pounds. When meat was cooked I separated it from the juice, chilled the broth to separate the fat, shredded the beef and added about 3/4 of the juice back into the meat (the meat soaks up the juice!) and some of my home made BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ithaca, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
I also use the sauce to marniade my baby back ribs. It is so universial!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
I cooked this in the slow cooker for 8 hours and it came out very tender. I seared the meat before putting it in the slow cooker and it was very moist and tender. We didn't end up adding nearly as much BBQ sauce as the recipe called for (we only used about 1/4-1/2 of the bottle), as we don't like our BBQ beef sandwiches to be overly saucy. We served these on the Soft Onion Sandwich Rolls (recipe on this site).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2006
This is DELISH! I used a pork roast because it was what I had on hand. I tossed this in the crockpot so I only used 1 bottle of beer and no water. The combination of the beer and worchestershire is AWESOME. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2006
This is excellent! I poured the fat off before adding all of the ingredients. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States