Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
This was a great bbq beef recipe! I have 4 kids that dont like must of anything with a kick so I added about 1/4 cup of light brown sugar to it and it was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookin4my6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
The first time I made this recipe, I cooked it in the Slow Cooker - but I forgot to reduce the amount of liquid it cooked in... (rookie mistake ;) ) Last night I followed the recipe as is - and it turned out PERFECTLY! I can't wait to get home tonight to finish up the leftovers :):)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kevin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
I used Kraft's Honey Hickory Smoke for the BBQ sauce, and A-1 instead of Worcestshire (I was out), and this was absolutely divine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chocolate_frenzie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This was pretty good. I doubled the meat, kept it at 2 beers and ended up using about 3 bottles of BBQ sauce. I cooked it all in the crockpot for about 10 hours on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2007
I didn't care for the taste that the beer gave the beef. I will keep looking for a different bbq beef recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Good way to make tender, shredded beef, but this recipe calls for way too much liquid - especially all that water. Regardless of the size roast you have, you do NOT need to submerge the entire thing in liquid - whether you use an oven or crock pot. I used only 1 bottle of beer and 1 cup beef stock instead of water - enough to go 1/2 way up the roast - like when you're braising meat. Most of liquid needs to be thrown out anyway. After it's done, I usually preserve about 1/2 - 2/3 cup liquid before adding the BBQ sauce to save all those nice beef drippings. You can have BBQ shredded beef one day and save half (b4 adding bbq sauce) for shredded beef tacos with soft tortillas the next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyFromSeattle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2007
I really liked this recipe. I didn't need to add much water b/c the 2 cans of beer were plenty. I did drain out the juice and then added approx. 1-1/2 cups back in after I shredded the beef. I only used 1/2 bottle of bbq sauce b/c my family doesn't like a lot of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Yummy! Made in crockpot: 2.8 lbs shoulder roast, on low, for 5.5 hrs. Used just one can of beer and about 1/4 c. water (not 2c.) Didn't do the liquid smoke, and 12 oz. bbq sauce was plenty! Very tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
FANTASTIC!!! I did what some of the others did as far as letting the fat come to the top and did only use about 1&1/2-2 cups of the juice to the bbq sauce. The best I've ever made and I've made many in my day. I will never do this any other way EVER again. Thanks alot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
Fantastic! I cooked this on high in the crockpot for 7 hours and it came out very tender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States