Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2008
This was a great recipe. I cooked this in the crockpot and reduced the beer to 1 can and water to 1/4 cup. When the cooking was finished, I drained the liquid and added back about 1/2 to 3/4 cup. I then added about 10 oz of barbecue sauce because I had a smaller roast. Very delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
I've made this a couple of times for different parties and everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
This recipe is amazing and simple ! I've never had such tender, flavorful meat in my life and there are so many different things you can do with it; sandwiches, over creamy noodles, leave out the bbq sauce and add some veggies !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2008
This was really good. I used a chuck roast- almost 4 lbs. I used 2 cans of beer-which I hate-, but I figured it would go well with the roast. My husband of course was all happy it was made with his beer! I used 3 tsp. of the Liquid Smoke, but I used HICKORY instead. I thought the hickory smoke would go well with the kind of barbecue sauce I picked out.Also to get that, smoky hickory wood chips, kind of taste to the meat. It absolutely did! I do not like onions so I used onion powder instead, about 3 tsp. I cooked it in the crock pot for almost 6 hours on high. I shredded the beef, then drained the juice that it was cooking in, except for 1 cup, or a little more if you want. Then I put in a whole bottle of Bull's Eye barbecue sauce back in the crock pot along with that 1 cup of the juice. Then I put the meat back in. I stirred it all up, and let it cook for about 25 minutes more. Served on Kaiser rolls with cheesy au gratin potatoes. It was fantastic! Thanks for the recipe. I like to find good ones, and then tweak them with my own ideas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blondemamaof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lanark, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
The BEST Shredded BBQ Beef. I made slight changes. Instead of onions I used onion poweder. I put the roast in a large roasting pan. After adding the two beers and seasonings I added 3 cups of beef broth. After 2 1/2 hours I turned the roast and cooked for an additional 2 hours. After cooling I shredded the beef and put it in a crock pot with KC Masterpiece Original BBQ Sauce. Perfection! It also made my house smell amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Absolutely delicious! Cooked beef in roasting pan for 5 1/2 hrs. at 300 degrees. Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I just made this for our superbowl party. Everyone loved it. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2008
My oh my! Why go out for barbeque when you can have this fantastic dish served hot on the family dining table. We used a section of Prime Rib left over from the holidays, followed the instructions to a T, used a bottle of local honey barbeque sauce and ate the best BBQ we have had in a long time. Have this with Chipolte Baked Beans, some cole slaw, and we are talking first rate dining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Very tender and juicy. I followed other's suggestion & cooked it in the crockpot. I only used one bottle of beer & no additional water. I put one onion in the bottom of the crockpot, then the meat, the rest of the onions, then the liquid ingredients. I let is sit overnight in the fridge then took it out & plugged in the crockpot. It cooked for an hour on high, then about 7 hours on low. When it was done, I served it on a piece of Texas toast with the Bourbon Wiskey BBQ Sauce also on this site. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was really good and simple (my favorite kind of food - good and simple!) My husband was skeptical that I could make a good BBQ shredded beef, a favorite of his, and he said it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROGHOPPER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bemidji, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

How to Make Roast Beef Tenderloin

Watch how to make delicious roast beef tenderloin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States