Barbecued Shredded Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
I cooked this in the crockpot. So easy and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2009
I cooked this for my husbands family for lunch.This was a very good recipe with simple ingredients found in your pantry. I cooked a 7 pounder slow in the oven over night, midnight until 7am, big mistake!!! I woke up at 4:30am really hungry. The smell in the house was too much for me to sleep through. I laid awake until my kids got up then I had to get the roast out and start to nibble. There was too much liquid but if cooked in the oven it is needed to help keep it from drying out. Mine did on the parts where it stuck out of the liquid. Used some fresh garlic and beef stock instead of water. Might try the crock pot next time. My husband liked the flavour and it looked just like the picture. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medicine Hat, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2009
Very good. This house smelled good while it was cooking. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
Very good, but absolutely drain some of the liquid before adding your BBQ sauce!! Very important! I used Famous Dave's Sweet and Sassy BBQ sauce it was sooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
This was well received by my company.It was one of many dishes on a buffet and I had very little left over. I mixed Jack Daniels original & spicy BBQ sauces together and I drained all the liquid out of crockpot before I added the BBQ sauce. Then I gradually added the liquid back in until I was happy with the comsistency. I would definetely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam from L.I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sound Beach, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2009
DH and I did not care for this recipe at all. It's very easy to make and calls for ingredients you'll typically find in a kitchen; however, we found it to be far to sweet for our tastes. We used a spicy BBQ sauce, so I'm not sure where the sweetness came in because we didn't divert from the recipe and made it exactly as written. If your family doesn't mind sweet BBQ taste, then this recipe might be for you because it's a breeze to make - which is why I'm warranting it 3 stars. I also agree with another reviewer - the liquid in the recipe is far to much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KRISTI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Duvall, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
Wonderful flavor! I used an english chuck roast and it shredded so easily. It was unbelievable moist and full of flavor! Can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chardon, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I used this recipe for Bison and it was wonderful! I needed the extra liquid it called for to keep the lean bison moist. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Good base recipe. I used a 7lb roast and still only used 2 beers. Cooked in the crockpot on low for 8-9 hours. Added a few of my own seasonings and blend of bbq sauce after I shredded it. Went over very well at my Super Bowl party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
Very good recipe! I didn't have any beer, so I used a can of seltzer water. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States