Barbecued Pork Kebabs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
Great marinade, pork was juicy and flavorful. I didn't make the kabobs, but grilled a whole pork tender loin, cut into about four pieces. Took about twice as long to cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
Made this in an oven since we don't have a grill but still came out well! Smelled SO good in the oven. Sweet and savory flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
This is FANTASTIC. My husband says it's the best pork he's ever had, and I'm inclined to agree. Subbed brown sugar Splenda for the sugar. I used boneless country style pork ribs and trimmed the fat off of them before marinating because that's what I had on hand. Will absolutely be making this one again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by Stella Reynoso
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was incredible! It made enough to share with a neighbor and her family too and we both agreed that the flavor was strong throughout, even after only a 4-hour marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stella Reynoso

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Followed directions - wouldn't change a thing other than marinating overnight. 1.5 hrs was all the time I had & they were DELICIOUS. Even my 9-yr old non-meat-a-souris loved them and ate 2 whole kabobs. Didn't bother taking meat off the skewers! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Easy to make & very tasty. My Filipina wife loved them as it was a taste of baboy BBQ just like the street vendors back home sell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2015
Wonderful recipe! Of all the times I've made kabobs, I've never tried them with pork. We've been missin' out! I marinated overnight, using the recipe with 3/4 c. sugar rather than a full cup. We used metal skewers rather than bamboo. The flavor was great, and it paired really nicely with 'Brazilian Grilled Pineapple', 'Trees, Seeds and Beans' from AR and grilled green beans. Definitely a recipe worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2015
these are unbelievable and so easy !!! i used b. sugar instead of white and a red onion excellent recipe !!! delicious and tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SAXYBONE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved the marinade. I used pork tenderloin and wrapped each piece in 1/2 piece of bacon before putting it on skewer. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valparaiso, Indiana, USA
Living In: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Pork Loin Chops

Watch how to marinate and grill pork loin chops.

Kofta Kebabs

Ground lamb is marinated in fragrant spices and grilled on skewers.

Best Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make juicy, flavorful grilled pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States