Barbecued Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2004
We found this recipe completely boring. We took the advice of some other reviewers and added some bottled BBQ sauce, but it didn't help. The sauce was very thin and watery, and the pork chops basically just boiled in the sauce; the only reason this recipe didn't get 1 star is because I cooked the chops for an hour only and they were still relatively moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
This was an excellent family or casual, dinner-for-friends recipe. It gave the tender pork chops a delicate bbq flavor. I used the thick boneless chops from Sam's Club (9 of them), seared them on my non-stick grill pan and doubled the sauce recipe to bake. Got rave reviews all around the table. The chops cut easily with a fork. So simple, yet so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
Very easy and remarkably good favor. I cooked it at 300 degrees, covered for an hour and uncovered for the final half hour -- GREAT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2004
IT WAS OKAY, FAST AND EASY, WON'T MAKE AGAIN, MEAT WAS A BID DRY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
I liked the taste of this and will make it again. Followed previous review and added green pepper, onion and garlic. Do not cook for 90 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
We loved this one because it wasn't over powering and just added that nice flavor. It smelled just like sweet and sour. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
Excellent!! I made it as stated and the sauce was watery but it turned out excellent! The only difference was that we only baked it for 60 min. Very tasty and my kids just loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2003
This recipe gives an unusual but nice flavour to the pork chops. I am not overly fond of nutmeg, but glad I didn't cut it down because it added a nice aroma and taste. I did add an onion sliced in large pieces and some pepper. I will make this again--Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
This was tasty, but as written the chops came out pretty dry. Next time I'll adjust the liquid and the cooking time and see what I can come up with. I also added some garlic powder to the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Very good if you want something a little different from the regular pork chops. I added a little more water though, and they came out very moist. I will definately make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States