Barbecued Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
As this recipe is written, I think it would have been very bland, but I made some changes as suggested by other reviews. I added the onion and garlic, and I used bottled bbq sauce instead of ketchup. I did them in the slow cooker, so they were nice and moist. The whole family enjoyed them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
This is the same recipe that my Mother used to make. I prepared it for several who had never had it and they raved about it. It shouldn't be dry unless you let the sauce thicken too much. Add more water every now and then if this happens while cooking. Also I use a round roasting pan with a lid. It is better if you leave the lid on for an hour then off for the last thirty minutes. I doubled the recipe and it was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by greyanatomylover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
I loved this recipe. Marinate overnight, even better! I used less vinegar about 1/4 cup and crushed the bay leaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Veronica Corza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I made it exactly the way the recipie called for. First, of all the sauce is practically water with a very weird flavour combination. I had to keep adding bottled BBQ sauce to thicken, a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
I thought this was pretty good. My hubby and I both agreed on a 4 star rating. I did make some small modifications. I used 1/2 C. aplle cider vinegar and the rest as white vinegar. I also added in a few ybsp. of bottled bbq at the advice of the other readers. I added some gar;ic and onion powder and a tbsp. of splenda to sweeten it up. I baked the chops in the oven for 30 minutes and pulled them out and thickened the sauce with some flour because the sauce was pretty runny. I used really thin chops, so they were a little more dry than I would have liked. All in all, I will make this again. Thanks for sharing :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandieh24

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA
Living In: Springdale, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2008
It was a good recipe, not one I would cook to impress though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2007
Love it...family loves it...easy to make...made double the sauce...great with rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
These were good. I did not brown and only cooked for 30-45 minutes. I added fresh garlic and onions and thickened the sauce. Nxt time I will try these in the crockpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Arthurs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Western, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2007
This is DELICIOUS! My picky, meat-hating kids gobbled it up and asked for seconds! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
Too dry and not spicey enough for my family's taste. Won't make it again. It would have helped to read the reviews first and then made some adjustments. I was in a hurry and picked the recipe by the number of stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sorta Blackened Chili Rubbed Pork Chops

See how to make flavorful blackened chops without setting off the fire alarm.

Mistakenly Zesty Pork Chops

Baked pork chops in a zippy, accidentally delicious sauce.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States