Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I went to a birthday party this past friday and was suppose to bring a appeizer dish. I wanted to make meatballs and I had no idea what kind, when I looked up up meatball recipes in the betty crocker recipes your dish looked easy and fast. I love using the crockpot and having easy simple ingredients made this a sinch for me. Thank you for your recipe, it turns out that everyone loved the meatballs and wanted the recipe. Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Excellent meatball recipe. My boyfriend will eat the entire batch for dinner all by himself if I don't watch him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I use pork sausage instead of hamburger and add a dollop of grape jelly. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
this one was great! :) we were eating the meatballs with rice and loved it, plus it was very easy to make and didnt need any fancy ingredients. I will definitely keep this recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This was a very easy and went over well with my party guests. I used this recipe and built a meal around it. Very easy and I had all the ingredients at home, so I liked that I did not have to search all over for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this for a group of 60 kids and they loved it. Very easy and doesn't take much time. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
These were so easy to make! Instead of the oven I used a slow cooker. Everyone at my Halloween Party loved them! I think one guy ate 20 meatballs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great recipe! The meatballs are pretty easy to make, and they are delicious. My famiy loved them, so I made them a few times when we had company and have always recived favorable comments on the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I never thought to just add barbeque sauce to meatballs for a quick recipe. I was in a hurry the other night and used frozen pre-made meatballs and Kraft Hickory-Honey bbq sauce. It was a big hit with guests! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Very tasty! We used the leftovers for BBQ Meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States