Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2003
This is an old standard. It is super easy and not really much to it. Use a good quality barbecue sauce though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: D'iberville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2002
THE TEXTURE OF THE MEATBALLS WERE GOOD, BUT I WASNT IMPRESSED WITH THE BBQ SAUCE. IF I MAKE THESE AGAIN IT WILL BE AS AN APPETIZER.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
This was pretty easy, and I liked the taste of these a lot more than the sweet and sour meatballs I've made before. I used lean ground beef and Bull's Eye Honey smoke bbq sauce. The meatballs were dense and not moist at all, but maybe it's because it was low fat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2002
I made half a recipe and added pasta sauce. Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Very tasty! We used the leftovers for BBQ Meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2002
real easy to make for my picky eaters. i have 2 little girls and they ate them all up. makes a good amount and real easy to prepare
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I never thought to just add barbeque sauce to meatballs for a quick recipe. I was in a hurry the other night and used frozen pre-made meatballs and Kraft Hickory-Honey bbq sauce. It was a big hit with guests! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Excellent meatball recipe. My boyfriend will eat the entire batch for dinner all by himself if I don't watch him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
i didn't like these at all-maybe the milk made it too soggy-we ended up throwing them out-sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great recipe! The meatballs are pretty easy to make, and they are delicious. My famiy loved them, so I made them a few times when we had company and have always recived favorable comments on the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States