Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Went over great with a HUGE crowd at a college event, so you know it has to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Excellent! I love this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
WONDERFUL! These are super easy and delicious. I love Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and use that in this recipe. We make meatball sandwiches sprinkled with mozzerella cheese! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I have a husband and 2 kids who are very PICKY eaters. All three of them always ask for this for dinner. I LOVE IT. It is simple, easy AND delicious. For our family I add some garlic seasoning and substitue onion seasoning for the onions. If I am feeling Italian, I use seasoned bread crumbs instead of regular. This really is the easiest and BEST recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I've made these MANY times now and they are SO good! I always make twice the amount I'll need for dinner because even as leftovers they are just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Great meatballs! If you're looking for spicy, this isn't your recipe. But this recipe made yummy, moist meatballs. The flavor was a tad bland, but next time I'll add some garlic. I used spaghetti sauce, to make Italian Meatball Sandwiches. They were so easy, and definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These were very good, I gave them four stars because they just weren't worth dying for! I used store-bought bread crumbs and added about 2 tbls. of garlic salt. Next time, I will add even more salt. They turned out good, held together great, I have made some meatballs that fell apart. I used Kraft original bbq sauce, It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
All my coworkers love the meatballs. At every party I go to, I have to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
These were edible but i dont think i would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
These meatballs turned out fantastic. They were firm and in using extra lean ground beef, i found that they were not greay at all. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States