Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Totally ideal so the kids can help prepare dinner,and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Of the many recipes I have tried over the years, none have gotten my kids as excited as these meatballs. Simple, tasty, my kids went back for seconds AND thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I loved these, they were so easy to make too. I halved the recipe and found that after you pour the bbq sauce on the meatballs, they only need to bake about 20 more minutes, not 35. Will definately be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2006
This recipe is awesome. I made these a few times already! Simply great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2006
These came out okay. My husband liked them. I think I will take others advice and use a different bbq sauce if I make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Wojton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
My husband was not so impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
good, but I found it a little sweet. used Kraft original bbq sauce, next time I will try a different bbq sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2005
Excellent! So popular in my house that they are on a weekly rotation. Leftovers make great sandwiches for lunch the next day. Thanks Robyn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYFAE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
Very filling! Loved the texture and the taste! Very simple to make, also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathryn Schilling

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2005
Great Recipe really enjoyed it, be careful when adding bbq sauce though as adding too much made meal too sickly towards end, maybe experiment with different brands or mixes of bbq sauce?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States