Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
This was a very good recipe - didn't last long at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2007
I read some of the previous reviews and took some of their advice-- I used the equivalent Italian bread crumbs instead of the fresh bread crumbs and after baking the meatballs I cooked the meatballs and barbecue sauce in a crockpot for a few hours instead of putting them back in the oven. They made great barbecued meatball subs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nomadic Missy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Antigo, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
These were rather bland even with extra barbecue sauce on them. The one great thing about them is the meatballs didn't fall apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Weaubleau, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
I made these for a family potluck last year. This year my aunt requested that I bring my good meatballs. There wasn't anything left to bring home. I changed the recipe a little when I made these a year ago. I didn't have enough barbeque sauce to double the recipe so I had added about half of a small size bottle of Heinz 57 Sauce. I think that is what made the difference. Try it and see what you think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Just didn't love these. I found them a bit bland and a little on the dry side. Maybe adding a little more liquid to the bbq sauce would have helped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2006
I followed this recipe almost completely. All I changed was to use Italian bread crumbs and I used ground chuck vs. ground beef. They were FABULOUS!! Thanks so much for the recipe, Robyn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Madrid, Madrid, Spain
Living In: Jackson, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2006
These are all right. They don't seem special to me. I feel like something is missing. I don't know if it is because I'm not used to eating meatballs or something else. They stayed together, no crumbling. I used Jack Daniels original BBQ sauce, Kraft is too sweet for us. I served it with white cheddar mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowflake
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2006
Totally ideal so the kids can help prepare dinner,and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2006
Of the many recipes I have tried over the years, none have gotten my kids as excited as these meatballs. Simple, tasty, my kids went back for seconds AND thirds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2006
I loved these, they were so easy to make too. I halved the recipe and found that after you pour the bbq sauce on the meatballs, they only need to bake about 20 more minutes, not 35. Will definately be making more of these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Georgia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States