Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 3, 2012
I make these all the time, they are delicious! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
I think these would be better if you cut down on the amount of bread crumbs. The texture of the finished meatball is kind of soggy and off-putting. They were ok, but there is a A LOT of room for improvement on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susieq101178

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odon, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
I use Crackers instead of BreadCrumbs. I have made this recipe for over 5 years I love it. I also add about a TBSP or 2 of Garlic and BlackPepper...Very Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celticbeauty89

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Ellicott, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Delicious! I added tobasco... ITS A SPICY MEATBALL!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joecool100

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
These are really good and they made great meatball sandwiches the next day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pizzafreak
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
This was very good. Halved the recipe. Only used about 2 teaspoons of milk. Also used Sweet Baby Rays. I think 35 min was too long after sauce is put on because they seemed a little. Too done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pizzafreak

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tipton, Indiana, USA
Living In: Portland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
Extremely easy and delicious!! Everyone at my Halloween party thought they were some secret recipe with special sauce. I was almost embarrassed to admit how simple they were!! I used Sweet Baby Ray's barbeque sauce and they turned out great. I doubled the recipe because last year they vanished before all the guests arrived! I think I could have tripled it because they still disappeared.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2010
This is a delicious recipe. I have substituted the barbeque sauce for onion gravy only because I have a family of such finnicky eaters! If it was up to me, I would use the barbeque sauce that the recipe calls for. Despite trying different types of barbeque sauce, my fussy children didn't like it. The meatballs are a good consitency and very flavorful. I will be serving this dish regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
My husband really liked these; they'll go on my regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2010
This recipe is a hit every time I make it. Everyone always enjoys it!! The recipe is great just the way it is. The only thing I did different was after baking the meatballs in the oven for 25mins I put them in a crock pot and than pour the BBQ sauce in and cook for 2 hrs on slow!! PERFECT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

The Best Sweet and Sour Meatballs

A quick and easy recipe for sweet and tangy meatballs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States