Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 14, 2002
Excellent meatball recipe. My boyfriend will eat the entire batch for dinner all by himself if I don't watch him!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2002
I never thought to just add barbeque sauce to meatballs for a quick recipe. I was in a hurry the other night and used frozen pre-made meatballs and Kraft Hickory-Honey bbq sauce. It was a big hit with guests! Thanks for the idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I use pork sausage instead of hamburger and add a dollop of grape jelly. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I went to a birthday party this past friday and was suppose to bring a appeizer dish. I wanted to make meatballs and I had no idea what kind, when I looked up up meatball recipes in the betty crocker recipes your dish looked easy and fast. I love using the crockpot and having easy simple ingredients made this a sinch for me. Thank you for your recipe, it turns out that everyone loved the meatballs and wanted the recipe. Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This was a very easy and went over well with my party guests. I used this recipe and built a meal around it. Very easy and I had all the ingredients at home, so I liked that I did not have to search all over for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheresse Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this for a group of 60 kids and they loved it. Very easy and doesn't take much time. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
These were so easy to make! Instead of the oven I used a slow cooker. Everyone at my Halloween Party loved them! I think one guy ate 20 meatballs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
this one was great! :) we were eating the meatballs with rice and loved it, plus it was very easy to make and didnt need any fancy ingredients. I will definitely keep this recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2002
Great recipe! The meatballs are pretty easy to make, and they are delicious. My famiy loved them, so I made them a few times when we had company and have always recived favorable comments on the meatballs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHERHIPPO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kellogg, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Very tasty! We used the leftovers for BBQ Meatball sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States