Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2002
I halved the recipe, made the meatballs a little bigger, and served w/ a baked potato and some veggies as a main dish. YUMMY! It was easy to put together and the variations are endless with all the different varieties of bbq sauce that exist today. The leftovers kept well in the fridge and made for an easy dinner the next night, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Leandro, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2001
this one was great! :) we were eating the meatballs with rice and loved it, plus it was very easy to make and didnt need any fancy ingredients. I will definitely keep this recipe, thanks:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2001
These were so easy to make! Instead of the oven I used a slow cooker. Everyone at my Halloween Party loved them! I think one guy ate 20 meatballs!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JESSICASRECIPES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gresham, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2001
I made this for a group of 60 kids and they loved it. Very easy and doesn't take much time. I would recommend it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
Very good meatballs. Tasted great the first time. I froze the leftovers and heated them up at a later date but they got really dense and didn't taste as good as the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2001
This was a very easy and went over well with my party guests. I used this recipe and built a meal around it. Very easy and I had all the ingredients at home, so I liked that I did not have to search all over for the ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheresse Butler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2001
I use pork sausage instead of hamburger and add a dollop of grape jelly. Very good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
I went to a birthday party this past friday and was suppose to bring a appeizer dish. I wanted to make meatballs and I had no idea what kind, when I looked up up meatball recipes in the betty crocker recipes your dish looked easy and fast. I love using the crockpot and having easy simple ingredients made this a sinch for me. Thank you for your recipe, it turns out that everyone loved the meatballs and wanted the recipe. Angie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-68 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make the best party meatballs.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States