Barbecued Meatballs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2005
Went over great with a HUGE crowd at a college event, so you know it has to be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Excellent! I love this quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2004
WONDERFUL! These are super easy and delicious. I love Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce and use that in this recipe. We make meatball sandwiches sprinkled with mozzerella cheese! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2004
I have a husband and 2 kids who are very PICKY eaters. All three of them always ask for this for dinner. I LOVE IT. It is simple, easy AND delicious. For our family I add some garlic seasoning and substitue onion seasoning for the onions. If I am feeling Italian, I use seasoned bread crumbs instead of regular. This really is the easiest and BEST recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2004
I've made these MANY times now and they are SO good! I always make twice the amount I'll need for dinner because even as leftovers they are just excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
Great meatballs! If you're looking for spicy, this isn't your recipe. But this recipe made yummy, moist meatballs. The flavor was a tad bland, but next time I'll add some garlic. I used spaghetti sauce, to make Italian Meatball Sandwiches. They were so easy, and definately a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2004
These were very good, I gave them four stars because they just weren't worth dying for! I used store-bought bread crumbs and added about 2 tbls. of garlic salt. Next time, I will add even more salt. They turned out good, held together great, I have made some meatballs that fell apart. I used Kraft original bbq sauce, It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2004
All my coworkers love the meatballs. At every party I go to, I have to make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2004
These were edible but i dont think i would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
These meatballs turned out fantastic. They were firm and in using extra lean ground beef, i found that they were not greay at all. Will definately make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Swedish Meatballs

Learn how to make Swedish meatballs for appetizers or as a main dish.

Sweet and Sour Meatballs

These 5-star cocktail meatballs are simmered in a simple sweet and sour sauce.

Chef John's Ricotta Meatballs

See how to turn regular beef meatballs into a ricotta-filled sensation.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States