Barbecued Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this for supper last night using blackened chicken, all it all it was a delicious recipe, I think that I will make some changes next time though. I will use a savorier bbq sauce and go light on it, use a cajun pizza crust and add some red pepper (spicy) and sweet onions. The boys liked it only complaint too much sauce lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I like to make this pizza with a refrigerated crescent roll crust. I just spray my cooking sheet with a little Pam, roll it out and seal the seams and pre-bake for 12-14 minutes or until brown. It tastes better than a packaged box crust (that's our family's opinion, I don't speak for anyone else). I also prefer to use a homemade barbeque sauce. My husband and kids will literally eat the whole pizza in 15 minutes. This is a great way to use leftover roast chicken or even crockpot pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for a weeknight meal! Plus, it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. And to think all I had to do was sautee some onions and peppers. I used red onion added a little yellow pepper for a little more color and sauteed everything with a little minced garlic for a flavor boost. I used a thin crust Boboli bread shell and some KC Masterpiece bbq sauce. I also used a Mexican blend cheese but I'm sure any cheese would do as long as it gets nice and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Prep and cooking are simple and quick. Seasoning is a matter of personal taste. This recipe is a winner. As written, it is excellent. Have made this many times in many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was very good. I didn't add as much onion for personal preference. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy and delicious! One of my favorite pizzas to make! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I didn't have a red pepper and I used a yellow onion. Next time I will use a red onion. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was not a five star recipe although easy and good in a pinch. I made this exactly as directed and it was just ok. It does not live up to other highly rated recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was delicious.. I just changed a couple small things. I sauteed one chicken breast with red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers (no green pepper on hand) and half a yellow onion. I added Trader Joe's bbq sauce (delicious, with a kick!) to the mixture while it cooked. I also used bobboli pizza crust (but Im sure pizza crust mix is better) and then baked it for about 15 mins. For cheese, I used a mozz, jack, and cheddar mix.. Anyway, it was sooo good and I will DEFINITELY do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I LOVE home made BBQ Pizza-- it's good with beef or pork too. Which makes it an AWESOME way to use up leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States