Barbecued Chicken Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
Made this for supper last night using blackened chicken, all it all it was a delicious recipe, I think that I will make some changes next time though. I will use a savorier bbq sauce and go light on it, use a cajun pizza crust and add some red pepper (spicy) and sweet onions. The boys liked it only complaint too much sauce lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I like to make this pizza with a refrigerated crescent roll crust. I just spray my cooking sheet with a little Pam, roll it out and seal the seams and pre-bake for 12-14 minutes or until brown. It tastes better than a packaged box crust (that's our family's opinion, I don't speak for anyone else). I also prefer to use a homemade barbeque sauce. My husband and kids will literally eat the whole pizza in 15 minutes. This is a great way to use leftover roast chicken or even crockpot pulled pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Quick, easy, and delicious - perfect for a weeknight meal! Plus, it's a great way to use up leftover grilled chicken. And to think all I had to do was sautee some onions and peppers. I used red onion added a little yellow pepper for a little more color and sauteed everything with a little minced garlic for a flavor boost. I used a thin crust Boboli bread shell and some KC Masterpiece bbq sauce. I also used a Mexican blend cheese but I'm sure any cheese would do as long as it gets nice and bubbly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
Prep and cooking are simple and quick. Seasoning is a matter of personal taste. This recipe is a winner. As written, it is excellent. Have made this many times in many variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe was very good. I didn't add as much onion for personal preference. Definitely will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Super easy and delicious! One of my favorite pizzas to make! No changes necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom22GreatKids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
Pretty good. I didn't have a red pepper and I used a yellow onion. Next time I will use a red onion. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weatherford, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
This was not a five star recipe although easy and good in a pinch. I made this exactly as directed and it was just ok. It does not live up to other highly rated recipes on this website.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DADAY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This was delicious.. I just changed a couple small things. I sauteed one chicken breast with red, yellow, and orange sweet peppers (no green pepper on hand) and half a yellow onion. I added Trader Joe's bbq sauce (delicious, with a kick!) to the mixture while it cooked. I also used bobboli pizza crust (but Im sure pizza crust mix is better) and then baked it for about 15 mins. For cheese, I used a mozz, jack, and cheddar mix.. Anyway, it was sooo good and I will DEFINITELY do this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I LOVE home made BBQ Pizza-- it's good with beef or pork too. Which makes it an AWESOME way to use up leftovers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Cassill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States