Barbecued Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My wife and I loved this, it was so quick, easy, and delicious. We used Jack Daniels pulled BBQ chicken, we also made it a second time using pillsbury crescent rolls, both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamaisVous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy recipe and tasty. Takes longer than 10 minutes to prep though. I would say prep time was closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe, especially if you are in a hurry. If you are lucky enough to get a can of pizza dough that will cooperate with you (and I was not this particular time), this recipe can be put together in a matter of minutes. My dough came out in pieces for some reason, so much of my time was spend putting the pieces together instead of just rolling the dough out. I had some already cooked chicken leftover that I shredded and combined with some really good honey BBQ sauce. After finally getting the dough shaped, these took no time at all to get into the oven and they baked very quickly. The family really enjoyed this one and I enjoyed the fact that it was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This meal was almost effortless to prepare! Just the right thing to throw together at the last minute. I was surprised at the flavor, due to the few ingredients. My picky guy enjoyed these, and I think kids would love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraRose33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Sorry, but I didn't think this had much flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick and easy to make... But it also tasted like it. Not saying I wouldn't make it again. I probably would actually make it again..... just not for company or anything. My kids said they tasted like non greasy hot pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Super quick and easy. My family enjoyed these alot. You canalso change up the fillings for more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is amazing!! I shredded two boneless skinless chicken breasts and added the BBQ sauce until it was covered. Mine didn't quite look like the picture, or really too nice at all, but it was still delicious! I will definitely be making this again, very soon! I may add cilantro, it was missing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2012
This is a great recipe for those busy weeknights and even for families on the go. If you have more time to prepare this it would definitely be better if you cook and shred some chicken breast and use BBQ sauce of your choice instead of using the ready made BBQ chicken. Great idea though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
I tried it for the first time last night. My husband ate two and he loved them. I substituted chicken grillers (vegan) for real chicken, and veggie cheese to make this a vegan meal. I think I'll add some onions next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Reed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Living In: Fort Pierce, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States