Barbecued Chicken Calzones Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very easy recipe and tasty. Takes longer than 10 minutes to prep though. I would say prep time was closer to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Lambertville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
This is a great recipe, especially if you are in a hurry. If you are lucky enough to get a can of pizza dough that will cooperate with you (and I was not this particular time), this recipe can be put together in a matter of minutes. My dough came out in pieces for some reason, so much of my time was spend putting the pieces together instead of just rolling the dough out. I had some already cooked chicken leftover that I shredded and combined with some really good honey BBQ sauce. After finally getting the dough shaped, these took no time at all to get into the oven and they baked very quickly. The family really enjoyed this one and I enjoyed the fact that it was fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Super quick and easy. My family enjoyed these alot. You canalso change up the fillings for more fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved this. I made it with bbq pulled pork and cheddar. Definitely will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Very easy, very filling, and very tasty! My ten year old ate 2 and that, in itself, tells me this recipe is a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
i love these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pennsauken, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
My wife and I loved this, it was so quick, easy, and delicious. We used Jack Daniels pulled BBQ chicken, we also made it a second time using pillsbury crescent rolls, both were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JamaisVous

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
This meal was almost effortless to prepare! Just the right thing to throw together at the last minute. I was surprised at the flavor, due to the few ingredients. My picky guy enjoyed these, and I think kids would love them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KendraRose33

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
This is amazing!! I shredded two boneless skinless chicken breasts and added the BBQ sauce until it was covered. Mine didn't quite look like the picture, or really too nice at all, but it was still delicious! I will definitely be making this again, very soon! I may add cilantro, it was missing that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
Quick and easy to make... But it also tasted like it. Not saying I wouldn't make it again. I probably would actually make it again..... just not for company or anything. My kids said they tasted like non greasy hot pockets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Chace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harwich, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Chicken Pesto Hoagie

Cook your chicken with veggies and pesto before tucking them into the bun.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States