Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
Seriously, five star! I'm amazed at how good this turned out! I did the recipe to a "T", but I chose to listen to others reviews on halfing the red wine vinegar. I have no idea if it would've been better to go with the recipe on that exactly, or not. I really tried to go to the "T". I also noticed some of what the other reviewers said that they had to shred and then continue cooking uncovered because the sauce was thin. It was, but I'm not sure why, because I tried to trim all the fat before cooking. I ended up throwing it shredded down into a pot on the stove on medium. It evaporated nicely and quickly. I'm going to choose in the future to do 4 roasts at a time and freeze 3/4ths of the recipe for 3 future dinners. It's the same energy and time. I'm glad I spotted this fantastic recipe! My whole family raved about it! Now, I have 4 dinners, one fresh and three frozen ahead, where it'll save me boatloads of time and not taste like a frozen dinner. I did add one small, chopped bell pepper, and one, small chopped onion and through it into the mix, but I'm sure it didn't affect the flavors too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela Fox

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Alto, New Mexico, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2015
yummy as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great. Made good 'sloppy joes' or just as a main dish with cole slaw and potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was amazing!!! I would say it the best bbq beef recipe I've ever had. I will try it with pork too. I did not change a thing. We do not like vinegar or mustard. I was concerned by some of the comments of being able to taste the vinegar. I couldn't and trust me, even a little hint and I'm done. My kids loved it!!! My husband loved it!!! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Was searching for a quick and yummy way to make the ground beef I had thawed and came across this recipe. I used ground beef instead of a roast so it definitely changed the nature of the recipe, but made a really quick and easy supper! Sauteed onion, browned meat, drained fat. Mixed sauce ingredients (didn't hav Worcestershire or liquid smoke so used bbq sauce and paprika) and then added to meat in skillet. Cooked a few more minutes and served with scoops of mashed potatoes. EXACTLY THE TASTE I WANTED!!! My husband loved it and so did my 2 year old! Scraped the pan clean. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Fabulous! My husband doesn't really like BBQ sauce, but he loved this recipe. We even made the sauce and out it over chicken and it was just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The kids love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family is not big on BBQ beef, but this was surprisingly good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Just made this with ground beef. Took all of 15 minutes and was GREAT!!! I did not have liquid smoke but don't think it needs it either. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 977) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States