Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Great. Made good 'sloppy joes' or just as a main dish with cole slaw and potato salad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
This was amazing!!! I would say it the best bbq beef recipe I've ever had. I will try it with pork too. I did not change a thing. We do not like vinegar or mustard. I was concerned by some of the comments of being able to taste the vinegar. I couldn't and trust me, even a little hint and I'm done. My kids loved it!!! My husband loved it!!! It's a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2014
Was searching for a quick and yummy way to make the ground beef I had thawed and came across this recipe. I used ground beef instead of a roast so it definitely changed the nature of the recipe, but made a really quick and easy supper! Sauteed onion, browned meat, drained fat. Mixed sauce ingredients (didn't hav Worcestershire or liquid smoke so used bbq sauce and paprika) and then added to meat in skillet. Cooked a few more minutes and served with scoops of mashed potatoes. EXACTLY THE TASTE I WANTED!!! My husband loved it and so did my 2 year old! Scraped the pan clean. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Fabulous! My husband doesn't really like BBQ sauce, but he loved this recipe. We even made the sauce and out it over chicken and it was just as wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2014
The kids love this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
My family is not big on BBQ beef, but this was surprisingly good...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2014
Just made this with ground beef. Took all of 15 minutes and was GREAT!!! I did not have liquid smoke but don't think it needs it either. Perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
Great recipe, but the main complaint I have seen is that there is a lot of fat sitting in the sauce. To avoid this, I did a salt, pepper, and garlic powder rub on the beef, then smoked it for 10 hours. After smoking, I tore up the meat a bit and put it in the slow cooker with the BBQ sauce (I added 8 cloves of fresh garlic and 1/2 tbs of pepper after tasting the sauce, but I love garlic and pepper) for another few hours. It takes a lot longer, but worth it for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Easy...yes. Flavorful...kind of.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Living In: Agoura Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 975) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States