Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I kept to the recipe, but used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine because that was all I had. easy and delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good BBQ beef! I followed the recipe to a T and my family enjoyed it. I used a boneless shoulder roast instead of a chuck roast. It is a bit leaner, and although it didn't shred quite as easy as a chuck roast would have, it was not too fatty or greasy at all. But still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was delicious, I made it using beef, because it was cheaper than a pork roast. But the next time I'd like to try it with Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as-is minus the liquid smoke. My husband swears this is the best meal I've ever made. Served on homemade hamburger buns from this site. I guess it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
I always make the recipes on here they way they are first so I can rate the actual recipe and not everyone's modifications. The flavor on this was good but it was really liquidy, we ended up having open faced sandwiches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
I didn't have the smoke flavoring but it turned out very good without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tablin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
Great recipe as is. I have also smoked the meat on my webber for about 2 hours @ 250 then put it in the slow cooker and omitted the liquid smoke. Great either way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
OMG! Is all i can say. My husband had purchased a 1/4 of a cow and have noticed the meat do not have a lot of fat during cooking process. I did not have a lot of fat to skim off the top as some of the reviewers did. I did take advice and seared the roast with peppers and onions. I also let my sauce cook in the dutch oven about 10 minutes before pouring in crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Got great reviews on this recipe , made it for 30 people, no leftovers. I will say that I went to my butcher for a trimmed chuck roast. ( I needed 8 lbs )I seared ALL sides with a generous amount of salt pepper and garlic powder . After many hours on the slow cooker ( 12 for this size ) I placed most of the sauce in a container in the freezer to skim off the fat , if you get the chuck roast that is alot of fat. So this is a must in the taste. There was not one person who did not compliment me this holiday weekend, and there were lots of cooks, this recipe stood out. BTW it took an hour to shred the beef and get rid of lots of fat in the chuck roast but it did not shrink much as I anticipated in the slow cooker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 969) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Original Homemade Italian Beef

Make tender, delicious, slightly spicy Italian beef in your slow cooker.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States