Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
Excellent. Cooked with one batch of sauce, drained, shredded meat and froze. Defrosted, cooked in crockpot with second batch of sauce. Couldn't have gotten any better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I couldn't find liquid smoke in the grocery store,instead I added a chipotle chile.The hard part was keeping people away from the pot because it smelled so good. This was my first time trying a slow cooker and I am glad I tried it on this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
This was great. We have many roasts in the freezer (I made with chuck roasts) and this was a great way to prepare them. I used balsamic vinegar - tasty. Thought I would have enough to freeze - yah right. The fam loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
Love it! But it was a little too on the vinegar side...Will use a different BBQ sauce recipe next time I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jemonterai

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flandreau, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
The sauce was fairly greasy but the flavor was great and it was very easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jase

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
I kept to the recipe, but used balsamic vinegar instead of the red wine because that was all I had. easy and delicious! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Very good BBQ beef! I followed the recipe to a T and my family enjoyed it. I used a boneless shoulder roast instead of a chuck roast. It is a bit leaner, and although it didn't shred quite as easy as a chuck roast would have, it was not too fatty or greasy at all. But still very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This was delicious, I made it using beef, because it was cheaper than a pork roast. But the next time I'd like to try it with Pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Made as-is minus the liquid smoke. My husband swears this is the best meal I've ever made. Served on homemade hamburger buns from this site. I guess it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States