Barbecued Beef Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 1, 2012
I love this recipe. The sauce turns out perfect everytime as long as you cook for an hour uncovered. The liquid smoke is a matter of preference, if you want the sauce to have a more smokey flavor. I experimented with the amounts of brown sugar as I like a more tangy than sweet sauce. This is a family favorite and is a regular meal at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hartwood, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
I had high hopes for this recipe and boy did it deliver! I used stew meat and it just fell apart so easily when shredding! I also thickened the sauce with a little cornstarch before adding the meat back in. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Ridgeville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Macungie, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
I made this recipe pretty much "as is" and it was awesome. I could only find a couple 2 lb roasts at the store so I used those and doubled the sauce. I also placed the sauce in the freezer while I shredded the meat and then scooped off the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
I added celery and an onion. Just eyeballed the ingredients. Used stew meat instead of roast. Cooked on high for 5 hours then switched to low since it was done. Served on Kaiser rolls. Fabulous! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
My husband is addicted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pulaski, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
I used a pork roast. I replaced half of the ketchup with my favorite prepared barbecue sauce (Famous Dave's Rich & Sassy), quadrupled the garlic, and used applewood liquid smoke. I halved the meat total but kept the full sauce quantity because I like my barbecue saucy. After it cooked, I tucked the meat into some jalapeno cornbread batter before baking. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
This was REALLY good. I didn't have liquid smoke so figure it would be even better with that. I also added about 1/2 C minced onions and 3 garlic cloves instead of powder. Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
I even used this sauce recipe on a pork roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
My picky eaters LOVE this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
This got rave reviews at my house. Already stocked up on chuck roasts for the next time. Did not change anything. Perfect as it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 974) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Slow Cooker Roast Beef

See how to make a tasty pot roast with just five ingredients.

Slow Cooker Beef Stroganoff

See how to put an easy spin on classic beef stroganoff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States