Barbecued Beef Cubes or Hamburger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Really like this and so does my guy. Only changes were tomato sauce instead of ketchup and hate onions so I added in carrots after the sauce was simmering. Def a new quick fav of ours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Just made this and it was pretty good. I adjusted the serving size for two and used less sugar than it called for and added a bit more ketchup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
my family loves this recipe!!1 we call it "poor man's bbq"...... i usually serve it over noodles, but tonight i am going to mix in a can of black beans and serve over rice, then top it with shredded cheddar cheese. so cn't wait!! mmm....mmm....good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I loved the flavor of this and how easy it was to make. I made sure I cooked it low and slow to savor all the flavor and juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Awesome sloppy joe recipe. Will never buy another can or mix again. I added a beef bouillon cube instead of salt, brown sugar instead of white, and threw all the ingrediants in the crockpot. I used cubed beef rather than ground beef. It made an amazing sandwich. Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I have been making this recipe for several years now and my husband cannot get enough of it. It is definately one of his top 5!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Johanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Bowmanville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
I loved this recipe, I used stew beef, used brown sugar and Heinz Chilli sauce, and rice instead of pasta. It was delicious, everyone raved about it and i will definitely used this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annette

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Pretty good recipe. I altered some things based on the reviews. Used 3 Tbs brown sugar instead of 2 Tbs white, used tomato sauce instead of ketchup, kosher salt instead of table salt and served over wild and brown rice. I would also mix up the ingredients prior to adding it to the meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RVAZQUEZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
I used stew meat for this dish only because I could not get stir fry meat. My family liked this dish but I found it a little too sweet. I will fix again but will find a way to lesson the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Very good. Fast and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Coral Gables, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecued Beef

Watch how to make this zesty dish.

Santa Maria Grilled Tri-Tip Beef

See how to make classic California-style barbecued tri-tip.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States