Barbecued Alaskan Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
loved this recipe ...simple and easy. have made several times now and came out great each time ...it's now my 'go to' recipe for bar-b-que salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chatham, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
I made it with Lime Juice and Worcestershire sauce instead of Lemon and Soy and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Very good marinade :o) but I think I overcooked the salmon. Will definitely try this one again... hopefully with better results!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KChristy927

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2011
Amazing! The sauce was everything I thought it would be! The only thing I added was a teaspoon ketchup and a dash of rosemary. Otherwise, the sauce was sensational!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saxcooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
Absolutely delicious. I brushed the marinade onto the fish before grilling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larababe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
This is our favorite way to do salmon . I have done this for years, getting it from the large weber cookbook. I use half butter and half olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rozdodl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Suttons Bay, Michigan, USA
Living In: Albany, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
This will be a repeat here. We all loved it. Followed the recipe except prepared 1 1/2 times the glaze and used all of it while grilling. The salmon flavor shines through the perfectly balanced glaze in the background. Not too sweet or overpowering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This was a great recipe. Heart the mixture! well i mixed it up a little and added two tablespoons of lemon juice and one and a half table spoon of soy sauce, and tripled the garlic to serve it with rice and 'lemon asparagus', another recipe i found on here. Loved it! Will definitely use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by younglilphilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We tried it tonight , it was easy , quick and delicious. We really enjoyed this recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2010
Followed others suggestion of using olive oil in lieu of butter. Soaked salmon in milk for 30 minutes or so before grilling. Turned out great...our son really loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medaryville, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States