Barbecue Tofu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2007
Great consistency. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newbie25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Hmmmm, yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
These are delicious! What a great way to eat tofu! Even my meat-loving stepdad raved about them. :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2007
Very tasty. I added some red pepper flakes to the pan for some extra spice. We enjoy eating them in corn tortillas for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2007
I just started to eat tofu to lose some weight, I'm still getting use to it. But this recipe was pretty darn good, I use krafts carb smart bbq sauce. I'll give it two thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This sandiwch turned out excellent! Could have definitely used a little less oil, but otherwise it was wonderful. I will be making these again. I served it with garlic herbed mashed potatoes and corn. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
We liked 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2006
I had great hopes for this recipe after reading the reviews. But,alas, disappointed again. Let's face it, it's hard to make tofu taste good. But, I took it off the bun. Then it was better, I could eat it. I still would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by EBONY3
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was sooo good! I seasoned the tofu with a drop of Worcestershire Sauce on each side and garlic powder, Grill Mates Montreal Chicken Seasoning, and a little salt. I then browned it with extra light flavored olive oil and removed the browned tofu from the pan. After I wiped the pan, I sauteed one half of a sliced onion in about a tsp. of olive oil. Once the onion was translucent, I added ketsup, a small amount of Kraft Honey BBQ sauce, a little garlic powder, and water. I let it simmer a little to reduce a bit before I added a pinch of thyme and returned the browned tofu to the pan. Each piece of tofu was flipped to coat all sides with the sauce and heated through. It was served on toasted burger buns with a dollop of Miracle Whip Light, sliced tomato, and lots of Romaine lettuce. It was a meal that was enjoyed by all. I will definitely make this again. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBONY3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Flushing, New York, USA
Living In: Road Town, Tortola, British Virgin Islands

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States