Barbecue Tofu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
Good recipe idea. For some reason I had never thought of slicing tofu so thin before.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
So I followed 'BetteDavisLies"'s recipe more than this recipe itself. Oh well. She's right, freezing does help mucho. My tofu was already cut into 4 thick blocks so I had no choice but to cut those slices in half to get 8 patties, but it was fine:) And I only cooked 3 of those patties today, but I went head and used the whole onion, added mincaed garlic as well as sprinkling piches of garlic powder and onion powder and chilli powder when the tofu was searing. I'd say use much less bbq sauce--to taste and much, much more onion. Mushrooms would be awesome too and next time I would add some mustard to the sauce as well, for a little bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
My husband, who will eat almost anything you put in front of him, couldn't eat these. I thought they were OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2009
Hands down, this is the best BBQ Tofu I have tasted. As a matter of fact, this is the best Tofu recipe I have ever tasted period. My daughter even ate it loved it. She has always hated Tofu until now. I will be making this over and over again. Thanks for this great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by veggielifestyle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I loved this recipe. It is an extremely simple and tasty way to prepare tofu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Babydoll

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
Delicious! Thanks for the recipe and additional comments from other reviewers. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I froze the tofu for an hour after slicing it to give it a firmer texture. This is so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northport, Alabama, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
Really Good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Bowling Green, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
This was really good! I followed a similar recipe on allrecipes - "Crispy Barbequed Tofu Slices." I used it because I thought egg and breading the tofu slices would make it crispier. I thinly sliced the tofu into about 8 or 8 slices and froze it in a single layer. I put it into the oil without even thawing it out...I will not make it on the stove top again though - I had to babysit the tofu slices as I was scared they would burn - but i wanted to keep them in the pan long enough for them to get crispy. - Next time I will put them in the oven and then broil them. I place 2 slices on a hotdog bun - as they were perfect for that shape!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States