Barbecue Tofu Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2006
Pretty good - though a bit heavy on the BBQ sauce. I might decrease the amount a bit next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
Tasty, quick, and easy - my favorite kind of recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This was AWESOME! I only made two slices to begin with, and because it was so yummy, I went back and made some more with the remaining tofu block. I used Bullseye Original BBQ Sauce. This had a wonderful texture. I think the thinner you can slice it, the better. My best experience cooking tofu yet! A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALYSSAVEG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I'm just getting into trying more vegetarian recipes for my daughter and she said this one was a keeper. I only had medium firm tofu but she thought it was good. I made this on the side burner of our BBQ grill while making "real meat" for the rest of the family. EDIT: We just tried to barbecued the tofu slice directly on the grill slathering it with sauce. Daughter loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2006
Great recipe, I added lettuce and a slice of tomato. Make sure you use BBQ sauce you really like. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MonaG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Graniteville, Vermont, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2006
used more onion that suggested and sweet baby ray's bbq. fantastic. my husband wanted thirds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
I've made these twice now and my newly-converted vegetarian husband LOVES them! (I love them, too!) I add red and green bell peppers and then put a pineapple slice on each sandwich and Watch out! They get devoured in no time! Keep lots of napkins handy, though - this one's messy to eat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IEATTOFU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Coggeshall, Essex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
Make sure you use a bbq sauce that you really like since it's the main flavor of the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Rock Island, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
OMG! This was soo good! I crumbled the tofu, added onion, and cooked it in a little bit of olive oil. I used Sweet Baby Ray barbeque sauce. This tasted just like a sloppy joe sandwich. I made a single serving just for me but I'm glad I didn't make more because I could have eaten a lot more sandwiches. I made it for myself but next time I'm going to make it for some family and not tell them it's tofu when serving it to them. A great way to eat tofu!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eau Claire, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dixon, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2005
i love the recipe. i just made it and boy (*'p'*) it was good. i made some changes to suit me. i added green pepper, brown suger and jamaican spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 135) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Tofu Turkey I

See how to make a stuffed and basted vegan Thanksgiving "turkey."

How to Make Grilled Cheese Sandwiches

See how to make this classic diner sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States