Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I prepared these ribs the day before, as suggested. Let me tell you, look no further - this recipe is AMAZING. However, we did make two changes. We rubbed the ribs with salt & pepper and cooked for forty-five minutes in regular tin foil, along with large chunks of fresh garlic. After 45 minutes, we took the ribs out of the oven and added FRESH sliced pineapple, re-wrapped the ribs, and cooked for an additional 45 mintues. While I love spicy food, this recipe calls for a bit too much chilie sauce (especially when making double-quantity), so the pineapple cuts the spiciness nicely. We marinated overnight, basting occassionally. The next day, we cooked the seven pounds of ribs on a grill for about fifteen minutes at the Meadowlands and watched the Giants ROUT the Vikings! Now, I'm not sure which was better: the ribs or the game...try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Best Spare Ribs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This recipe was incredible. I tweaked it a bit, adding a little less soy sauce and a bit more rum. I also added a dash of chili powder for a little extra spice. I found the best rum to use was a spiced rum, for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
First time i ever made spareribs. I usually make baby back ribs. We thought this recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Wonderful!!!! I doubled the recipe and baked the ribs a little longer and then grilled them. My guests were amazed!! I boiled the marinade before using it to bast (while grilling) and it thickened up nicely! I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
The sauce for these ribs is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! Very easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I made these ribs last night and loved them. However I used far too much hot sauce. So they didn't go over too well with my family (I love spicy foods and have a really killer hot sauce that I bought in New Orleans (Pain 100%) and I used that) my little sister didn't like the spiciness. Just cut back on the hot sauce and this a great recipe that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
These are so good. I have taken over as the rib master since I made these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
These were the best ribs I have ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Wonderful!!! Used the same marinade for chicken and it was wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States