Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
very easy and very tasty....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
FANTASTIC!! You won't be disappointed. I followed the sauce recipe exactly as written and I chose to bake the ribs instead of grilling them. I laid the pre-baked ribs (after marinating for 2 hrs) out on a large pan, spooned on half the sauce, baked for 20 min, then spooned on the rest of the sauce and baked for another 20 min, until the sauce was slightly bubbly and thickened. Everyone loved the taste and the meat was perfectly tender. I recommend you give this a try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cork1035

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
Mmmmmmmmgood! made this twice now & going to try it on chicken next
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2012
Mmm, the marinade is going to be my go-to recipe for BBQ sauce now. These were seriously good. The kitchen smelled like a distillery afterward but the rum was not overpowering, just added a really lovely flavor. I don't like spice so I totally left out the chile sauce and we cut the sugar because I don't usually care for tooth-achingly sweet bbq. It was so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saraithegeek

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Juneau, Alaska, USA
Living In: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
tasty amazingly so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Best rib recipe ever, hands down. We use beef short ribs cut thin as well and they are delicious! Everyone we make them for absolutely loves them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
My family are all picky eaters, but they absolutely loved these ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
I've tried numerous recipes from allrecipe.com but this is the FIRST time I've felt utterly COMPELLED to leave feedback. This was an unplanned meal (planned to throw ribs in oven bag with a bottle of BBQ - blah!), so I did not have all the ingredients. I substituted chile sauce for Tabasco & the dry mustard for regular yellow. The rest of it was followed to a "t" and Ho-ly cow! These were phenomenal ! My hubby loved them, my kids loved them, I wished there were more! For us, there were 6 servings as opposed to 8. Five stars and much praise to the one responsible for sharing this recipe, Thank You!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ravenwolf

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband said these were the best ribs ever. My two children (5 and 2) would not eat them and I thought they were okay. Definitely too sweet and NO spice. I did boil the ribs and was surprised at how moist they were. However, I cannot get over the mental stigmata that they should be grilled or oven baked and that they would taste better had I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe was the best BBQ-ed ribs ever! I got rave reviews from everyone at dinner, and the ribs fell off the bone, even if its baked. I skipped the rum and changed it to more Worcestershire sauce (since I don't have any at home), replaced dry mustard with Dijon mustard. I actually tried to modify the recipe with things I have in the kitchen, but it still came out fantastic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States