Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
Great, easy ribs! I didn't have the chile sauce so I used 1 tsp. chipotle powder spice for the heat. Used dark rum. Making them again today, they are SO GOOD.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
These were AMAZING ribs. My husband and kids loved them and they are the pickiest eaters around! I didn't use Chile sauce because I couldn't find it in my grocery store so I just used some Crystal hot sauce and regular BBQ sauce in it's place as another reviewer suggested. And I boiled the ribs instead of baking them. Still came out great!! These will be a great addition to our grill menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul & Dot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
My ribs just weren't that tender even though I followed recipe exactly....I guess next time I will cook them at a lower heat for longer?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This sauce is craaaaaaaaaaaaaazy good! And that comes from a KC Masterpiece kook aid drinker. This sauce kills all the rest!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Ball

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wellsville, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The ribs turned out great!! Great recipe, very easy. I used less sugar (3/4 cup) and it tasted fine. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2013
Fantastic. I have used a similar recipe for years but this one is like a grown up version of my original. We all love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
yummmmmmmm! Turned out perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
I give it a 4 only because I made some changes. I read some other reviews and boiled them for a half hour (unfrozen) before I marinated them. I did marinate them for an hour but next time I will try for over night. I didn't have any chili sauce so just used BBQ sauce but it still turned out fantastic. So I cut the ribs up into groups of two, put them in water at high temp and then brought them to rapid boil, once boiling, I lowered the temp to a simmer and left uncovered for a half hour. Then marinated for an hour before BBQing for a half hour, I might try just cooking for 20 min next time as well. They were so good my boyfriend said it was the best thing I have ever cooked lol and I cook a lot!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Love it. I'm fairly new at cooking main courses, but this was simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noel Tello

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
I made last weekend and they were delicious. I made exactly per the recipe with the exception I doubled the sauce for my spare-rib poundage was higher. Make these... you will not be disappointed !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States