Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Nom n!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
Great recipe. Great sauce. I skipped the baking step and boiled it instead. Then I let it marinate in a Ziploc bag, and froze it. We brought it camping and cooked it over the campfire. Awesome. Some readers were confused about chili vs chile sauce. To confirm. Chile is a country. Chili is a pepper used to make sauce. The term chile sauce is nothing more than a common misspelling and refers to the exact same thing as chili sauce. There are different kinds of chili sauce. Some are hotter than others. I used Sriracha because I happened to have it on hand. Whichever one you use, it will affect the taste somewhat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I boiled the ribs for 1.5 hours instead of baking. Otherwise, I followed the recipe. They were the best ribs I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
So simple. So amazingly good! I didn't have enough chili sauce, so I added mexican hot sauce (1/2 of the volume of chili sauce, since it's spicy) to make up for it, plus a little sugar. Famtastic!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
i made these ribs on mothers day and the marinade was absolutley delicious!!! i think that was my favorite part!! the ribs were a big hit and i will definitly use this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Soto

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Westland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I have tried numerous recipes and used numerous commercial and home-made sauces, but this is #1. It's so easy it should be in a "Recipes for Dummies" book. My wife, who has been in the past very critical of some of the recipes I'vre tried, rates this #1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
Very tasty! I didn't have chile sauce so I used 1/4 cup plus 2 tbs. of catsup instead. Also, because my wife is diabetic, I substituted Splenda for the brown sugar. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. The ribs came off the grill tender, moist and absolutely delicious. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Made this for a dinner party of nine. Suffice it to say the ribs were a huge hit! I read the reviews & decided to boil instead of baking prior to grilling. I followed the recipe exactly except for 1 thing: instead of boiling in water, I used 2 bottles of a maple pecan porter beer. In a word, phenomenal. The maple-ey, nutty flavor works very well with the barbecue sauce. And these things were falling-off-the-bone tender. I did trim the membrane off the ribs, but didn't trim any of the fat yet they weren't chewy or gristley. Every bone picked clean - fat and all. Served with homemade coleslaw & potato salad. Pure Yumminess. I will definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Brocht

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
On our grill it only needed 15 minutes. We boiled the ribs first as the others suggested. The sauce was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States