Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2001
I prepared these ribs the day before, as suggested. Let me tell you, look no further - this recipe is AMAZING. However, we did make two changes. We rubbed the ribs with salt & pepper and cooked for forty-five minutes in regular tin foil, along with large chunks of fresh garlic. After 45 minutes, we took the ribs out of the oven and added FRESH sliced pineapple, re-wrapped the ribs, and cooked for an additional 45 mintues. While I love spicy food, this recipe calls for a bit too much chilie sauce (especially when making double-quantity), so the pineapple cuts the spiciness nicely. We marinated overnight, basting occassionally. The next day, we cooked the seven pounds of ribs on a grill for about fifteen minutes at the Meadowlands and watched the Giants ROUT the Vikings! Now, I'm not sure which was better: the ribs or the game...try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2001
Best Spare Ribs I have ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
This recipe was incredible. I tweaked it a bit, adding a little less soy sauce and a bit more rum. I also added a dash of chili powder for a little extra spice. I found the best rum to use was a spiced rum, for that extra flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2001
First time i ever made spareribs. I usually make baby back ribs. We thought this recipe was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Wonderful!!!! I doubled the recipe and baked the ribs a little longer and then grilled them. My guests were amazed!! I boiled the marinade before using it to bast (while grilling) and it thickened up nicely! I will make this again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2001
The sauce for these ribs is ABSOLUTELY FABULOUS!! Very easy and delicious. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuisinebykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2001
I made these ribs last night and loved them. However I used far too much hot sauce. So they didn't go over too well with my family (I love spicy foods and have a really killer hot sauce that I bought in New Orleans (Pain 100%) and I used that) my little sister didn't like the spiciness. Just cut back on the hot sauce and this a great recipe that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2001
These are so good. I have taken over as the rib master since I made these
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2001
These were the best ribs I have ever had! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2001
Wonderful!!! Used the same marinade for chicken and it was wonderful also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 668) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States