Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this for the first time about 6 weeks ago. I am making it again today for the fourth time! We love it. I use Heinz Chili Sauce and add about 1/2 tsp. of Cayenne pepper to spice it up a little more. This is extremely easy and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Excellent! My mother in law said it was the best ribs she had ever had. I realized when doing this review that I had forgotten the Worcestershire sauce in my haste of making the marinade and they were still excellent. I only baked the ribs and they were tender and juicy. I used Heinz Chili sauce. I looked up and down the Mexican aisle and sauce aisle at the store and there are no sauces called chile sauce just pepper sauces. I also decided that 1/2 cup of any pepper sauce was probably going to be a lot more "heat" than my family would have liked. I think we'll like it with the Worcestershire sauce too so we'll be sure to add that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Easy ribs that even the baby loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Family loved loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I'd give it 5 stars if the recipe called for BBQ sauce instead of Ketchup. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and replaced the Ketchup with 2 C of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had 15 people for a family reunion and made these ribs. Every household attending, asked for a copy of the recipe. I used the cooking in foil method and then marinated the ribs a full 24 hours before grilling. My husband grilled the ribs on a low heat, basting frequently. When finished, the ribs had a beautiful color, were caramelized extremely tender and had a great flavor. This is a recipe I've already saved in my favorites and am making them for my next event. Plus, from a hostess standpoint, the ribs are easy for entertaining. I basically did everything the day before and my husband took over during the party, so I was able to enjoy my family and friends. Thank you SEEsign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Doubled the sauce recipe and boiled the ribs before marinating. Just before grilling portion out a section of the sauce and heat it with the saucepan till simmering. After the grilling - pour the simmered sauce over the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Bomb Ribs son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendon.mock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! The sauce is better after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I don't normally post reviews, but felt inclined to do so as this is truly the best recipe for ribs. I boiled the ribs for an hour and a half, and then when the ribs were cooled, I threw them in a ziplock bag with the marinade. Next day, I threw them on the grill, and put the heated up the marinade on the stove. Once the ribs were warmed up, I arranged them in a deep dish pan, and poured the marinade on top. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 695) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States