Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Family loved loved this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
I'd give it 5 stars if the recipe called for BBQ sauce instead of Ketchup. I followed the other reviewers suggestions and replaced the Ketchup with 2 C of BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denisse Takes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
I had 15 people for a family reunion and made these ribs. Every household attending, asked for a copy of the recipe. I used the cooking in foil method and then marinated the ribs a full 24 hours before grilling. My husband grilled the ribs on a low heat, basting frequently. When finished, the ribs had a beautiful color, were caramelized extremely tender and had a great flavor. This is a recipe I've already saved in my favorites and am making them for my next event. Plus, from a hostess standpoint, the ribs are easy for entertaining. I basically did everything the day before and my husband took over during the party, so I was able to enjoy my family and friends. Thank you SEEsign.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Doubled the sauce recipe and boiled the ribs before marinating. Just before grilling portion out a section of the sauce and heat it with the saucepan till simmering. After the grilling - pour the simmered sauce over the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Bomb Ribs son!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendon.mock

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
This is an amazing recipe! The sauce is better after it is cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
AMAZING recipe! I don't normally post reviews, but felt inclined to do so as this is truly the best recipe for ribs. I boiled the ribs for an hour and a half, and then when the ribs were cooled, I threw them in a ziplock bag with the marinade. Next day, I threw them on the grill, and put the heated up the marinade on the stove. Once the ribs were warmed up, I arranged them in a deep dish pan, and poured the marinade on top. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
I was very confused about what kind of chile sauce to use... But I chose Maggi Sweet Chili Sauce (Thai). It turned out amazingly! Unfortunately, the high sugar content led to a little bit of scorching on the grill, which probably could've been avoided if I'd had a few less bellini's. ;) It was really delicious, regardless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rogers, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
The combined baking & grilling cooking method rendered the most tender ribs that I've ever made. The marinade caramelizes and encrusts the tender meat, making a nice textural contrast with each bite. I used an Asian Sriracha for the chile sauce, which probably confused the palate; still there was a nice heat to the flavor. I just wish it was a tad sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by geezboyz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
I tried these for mothers day and they turned out great. I cooked them the night before and then warmed them in the oven right before everyone came over. Next time the only thing I will change is to double the recipe because they just went to quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 682) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States