Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
OH MY LORD these are the best ribs EVER! I only had sweet chili sauce so I used that along with half more of regular bbq sauce. We were not rib fans.....but we sure are now! I made these twice now and double the second batch of sauce and froze it for next time. I used to boil my ribs too.....but after seeing and tasting them this time...I'm a baker now! My son is not a huge fan of my cooking but he had his share and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Did add bbq sauce. Just followed baked them and threw them on the grill. All I used to season was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious ! my boyfriend and I like things really spicy so i added chile flakes and cayenne to the recipe but other than that its perfect i simmered the extra sauce after i was done cooking all the ribs and was able to pour it over the ribs so they were really saucy. I WANTED TO DRINK THE SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I cooked them in the oven as original recipe first then drained them and coated with sauce and continued in oven for another 1.5 hours wrapped in foil. I didn't have rum so I used whiskey instead. I was out of dry mustard so I used brown mustard and did not use chile sauce. These ribs are incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Oh My this is very dangerous MMMMMM they take away all will power yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Best ribs ever! I didn't have chile sauce so I substituted ketchup and frank's red hot. Also, I only marinated them for about 20 minutes using a vacuum sealed instant marinator. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I never, never, NEVER boil the ribs! Never! Instead, I cook the ribs low and slow. Bake as described in the recipe, but bake at 250 degrees for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. That's the secret for tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Wow, it is so delicious! Everyone do love it. Thanks SEEsign to share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Cooked them for the family today! Amazing finger liking good ;) very easy to cook. It sure was a hit today . As side dish made home fries with sautéed garlic asparagus .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
I tried this for the first time about 6 weeks ago. I am making it again today for the fourth time! We love it. I use Heinz Chili Sauce and add about 1/2 tsp. of Cayenne pepper to spice it up a little more. This is extremely easy and tastes fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States