Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
These are really good. We had eight people over and everyone loved them. The sauce is delicious, this is how I will do the ribs from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
OH MY LORD these are the best ribs EVER! I only had sweet chili sauce so I used that along with half more of regular bbq sauce. We were not rib fans.....but we sure are now! I made these twice now and double the second batch of sauce and froze it for next time. I used to boil my ribs too.....but after seeing and tasting them this time...I'm a baker now! My son is not a huge fan of my cooking but he had his share and more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RubenC
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Did add bbq sauce. Just followed baked them and threw them on the grill. All I used to season was salt and pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Delicious ! my boyfriend and I like things really spicy so i added chile flakes and cayenne to the recipe but other than that its perfect i simmered the extra sauce after i was done cooking all the ribs and was able to pour it over the ribs so they were really saucy. I WANTED TO DRINK THE SAUCE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
My husband and I LOVED this recipe. I cooked them in the oven as original recipe first then drained them and coated with sauce and continued in oven for another 1.5 hours wrapped in foil. I didn't have rum so I used whiskey instead. I was out of dry mustard so I used brown mustard and did not use chile sauce. These ribs are incredible!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
Oh My this is very dangerous MMMMMM they take away all will power yummmy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
Best ribs ever! I didn't have chile sauce so I substituted ketchup and frank's red hot. Also, I only marinated them for about 20 minutes using a vacuum sealed instant marinator. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2012
I never, never, NEVER boil the ribs! Never! Instead, I cook the ribs low and slow. Bake as described in the recipe, but bake at 250 degrees for 2 1/2 to 3 hours. That's the secret for tender ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
Wow, it is so delicious! Everyone do love it. Thanks SEEsign to share this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
Cooked them for the family today! Amazing finger liking good ;) very easy to cook. It sure was a hit today . As side dish made home fries with sautéed garlic asparagus .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 685) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States