Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
If I could rate this higher than a 5 I would rate it at 8!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roseburg, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
This was excellent! The sauce was amazing and the ribs turned out great. I gave it 4 stars instead of 5 because the ribs weren't pull apart tender, so next time I think I will cook them lower and slower. I will definitely try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sam15

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
This was soooo yummy! I'm a novice cook and my hubby is always a little skeptical whenever i make sauces but we both reallllly enjoyed this! I didn't have red chile sauce - someone mentioned it was the same as enchilada sauce and someone else mentioned they used salsa - i only had green enchilada sauce so i used half that and half salsa. I added more sugar to offset some of the salsa taste. But it was very good!! My ribs weren't fall f the bone tender - so next time i think i'll try cooking longer at a lower heat. Great recipe! Definitly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
Solid recipe. I will be making these again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calizen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This BBQ sauce is money!!!!! Everyone loved it. I would cook longer at a lower temp. also u can always add a rub the day before.. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
Wow! Delicious! Just discovered this recipe two weeks ago for my first attempt at making ribs. We have had this three times thus far at my husband's request. I used 3/4 cup of bbq sauce instead of the rum and chile sauce. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
LOVE LOVE LOVE these, have made these a few times, they are great but they take a lot of planning...great as leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
This was indeed the best barbecue sauce I ever tasted. I used Jack Daniels instead of the rum. You can buy the little bottles that hold about 2/3 cup. Panama Jack, move over....You met your match
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2010
i love this ribs i made them for Thanksgiving and my parents were flabbergasted on how good it was by the way in 17 and there are so easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pimpingdaze
Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
I used babyback ribs. I baked one slab per the recipe and boiled the other for an hour and finished them both off on the grill for 30 minutes. We didn't really notice much difference in tenderness in the final product. As far as the sauce is concerned, I reduced the brown sugar to 2/3 cup and left off the rum. I didn't think it needed it. If you have difficulty finding the chile sauce, look for enchilada sauce. It may indicate that it's also red chile sauce. That's how I finally found it. I marinaded one slab in this sauce and the other in our favorite store bottle brand over night. We actually preferred this recipe. So don't be afraid if you think the combination of ingredients seems a bit strange. Also I thought the sauce was much better the second day so go ahead and make it up a couple days in advance and let it mellow a bit. Hubby gave the recipe a thumbs up so we'll definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 691) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States