Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Sauce is very good-however, baking ribs instead of boiling ribs left them somewhat tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have to say, this is the recipe that brought me to allrecipes.com, and this is one of the ones that makes me stay (not that I really needed a lot of reasons). If you want something that is both exotic -and- good, this recipe is it. Depending on your chile sauce (I use sri ra cha), it can get pretty spicy (and I'm 1/2 Thai)...but that just adds to the flair. I make these ribs about three or four times a year, and they never, ever disappoint :) Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Absolutely perfect. Best ribs I have eaten anywhere! Everyone loved them! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe...It has quickly become one of our families favorites. I follow the recipe exactly, except I don't use the chile sauce or rum. Turns out great and the ribs are so tender. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW!!! These are the best ribs I have ever made. I didn't change anything and everyone loved them. The trick really seems to be the bbq at the end. It carmelizes the sauce. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm not usually a big fan of BBQ ribs, so I was amazed at how much I loved these. The sauce is very tasty; a nice change from the typical bottled sauce. I first boiled the ribs for about 1.5 hours in water (to which I added powdered beef broth). I made the sauce as suggested, but didn't have chile sauce on hand. Instead I used additional ketchup with a spash each of chili powder and Frank's Hot Sauce. I baked the ribs, turning and basting twice over about 40 minutes. Delicious! I can't wait to try these ribs on the grill. This recipe's definitely going into my family recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The best recipe for ribs I've found to date. We use this all the time and have never had a bad batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These ribs are AMAZING. Better than any I've had at a restaurant. Instead of the straight rum I put in half a can of rum and coke and they come out perfect. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2010
I was a skeptic because it didn't smell like traditional bbq sauce and didn't seem sweet. Man was I wrong! We didn't use ANY sauce because the flavor was so delicious. I've never tasted ribs so good! I did boil with garlic, salt, pepper, liquid smoke and a little soy sauce. I also saved the broth and froze it to use in the future. Fantastic recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Incredible recipe, in fact my son is making it again tomorrow. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States