Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow - easy way to make ribs and oh so tender.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Lindsey Gibson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allen, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I decided to try this recipe because I've never made ribs by baking them. I really liked the ribs baked in the oven they were not tough at all they were falling off the bone in fact! I didn't make the sauce because I didn't have everything for it so I used Barb-B- Que Sauce recipe from this site. I love the 2 recipes together. This recipe was very easy for me to make with 2 kids running around the house and a fussy 4 month old also. I plan to make these again soon thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erikagee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
Sauce is very good-however, baking ribs instead of boiling ribs left them somewhat tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
I have to say, this is the recipe that brought me to allrecipes.com, and this is one of the ones that makes me stay (not that I really needed a lot of reasons). If you want something that is both exotic -and- good, this recipe is it. Depending on your chile sauce (I use sri ra cha), it can get pretty spicy (and I'm 1/2 Thai)...but that just adds to the flair. I make these ribs about three or four times a year, and they never, ever disappoint :) Great job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Absolutely perfect. Best ribs I have eaten anywhere! Everyone loved them! I wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Absolutely love this recipe...It has quickly become one of our families favorites. I follow the recipe exactly, except I don't use the chile sauce or rum. Turns out great and the ribs are so tender. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
WOW!!! These are the best ribs I have ever made. I didn't change anything and everyone loved them. The trick really seems to be the bbq at the end. It carmelizes the sauce. Fantastic!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
I'm not usually a big fan of BBQ ribs, so I was amazed at how much I loved these. The sauce is very tasty; a nice change from the typical bottled sauce. I first boiled the ribs for about 1.5 hours in water (to which I added powdered beef broth). I made the sauce as suggested, but didn't have chile sauce on hand. Instead I used additional ketchup with a spash each of chili powder and Frank's Hot Sauce. I baked the ribs, turning and basting twice over about 40 minutes. Delicious! I can't wait to try these ribs on the grill. This recipe's definitely going into my family recipe file!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
The best recipe for ribs I've found to date. We use this all the time and have never had a bad batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaniBanani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
These ribs are AMAZING. Better than any I've had at a restaurant. Instead of the straight rum I put in half a can of rum and coke and they come out perfect. Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hastings, Gisborne-Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
Living In: Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 692) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States