Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are fantastic ribs, although I didn't have any dry mustard on hand. The ribs were tender, not falling apart, and everyone raved about them at our party! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Boiled these and put them on the grill. Very tender. And the sauce is sooo amazing! Best ribs I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
My guests gobbled up these ribs stating they are very tender, but a little too spicy (and I used less chile sauce than the recipe called for). All in all, a great recipe and crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
I made these ribs and then shredded the pork to make pulled pork sandwitches. Awesome. Carefull to get rid of bones, fat, and cartilage. Cole loved them. Every bit as good as City BBQ but takes some time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Miamisburg, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
Fantastic marinade/sauce! Even my over BBQed ribs were delicious. I pressure cooked my ribs before marinading. Minor change to the recipe - added approx. 2 Tbsp of Frank's Red Hot sauce since I didn't have any chile sauce. For anyone looking for kick, I'd increase the hot sauce as this was mild enough for my spice averse son. I will definitely make this again but get my husband to do the grilling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2011
i use this recipe all summer long.. amazing ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2011
Here is how we changed this. I didn't use the rum, I didn't have any chili sauce so I skipped that too. And I used about a tbsp of regular mustard instead of the dry stuff. This was outstanding. Really sweet which my husband doesn't usually like but he liked this. It is a definite do over at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lees Summit, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
These are the best ribs that I have ever made. I usually bake them first and never boil but this sounds interesting. I have seen that many people do a rub first before baking. What is your recipe?? By the way, I usually serve these ribs with Buttermilk Cornbread and twice baked stuffed potatoes along with either slaw or roasted Corn on Cob. Again Please share your Rub recipe......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Absolutely loved this recipe. I went with babyback ribs because that's all the butcher had. They probably did not need to be cooked a full 1.5 hours, but lacking a meat thermometer, I erred on the side of caution. We used a spicy, homemade red chile sauce, and the ribs still weren't that spicy (but we love heat, especially with BBQ). Next time around I might kick it up a little. We also cut back on the sugar by about 25%, based on some reviewers suggesting it was too sweet, and on my own hunch that it was a lot of sugar for the amount of liquid (keeping in mind that ketchup, rum, and the other sauces have sugars in them, too). The BBQ came out with a nice, molasses-like character due to the brown sugar, Worcestershire, and caramelization from cooking. With the spice and deep flavors of the other ingredients, it was a great combo. And the ribs, did, just perfectly fall off the bone leaving delicious hunks of juicy, perfectly cooked morsels of meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2011
Update: I boil spare ribs but bake baby backs at 250 for four hours, they always turn out tenter. My favorite rib recipe from this site. I now boil the ribs and they are indeed tender. The sauce is very good and simple. Still not like the slow-smoked variety but the best I've ever made at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States