Barbecue Ribs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
My husband said these were the best ribs ever. My two children (5 and 2) would not eat them and I thought they were okay. Definitely too sweet and NO spice. I did boil the ribs and was surprised at how moist they were. However, I cannot get over the mental stigmata that they should be grilled or oven baked and that they would taste better had I followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pritty1npink

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
This recipe was the best BBQ-ed ribs ever! I got rave reviews from everyone at dinner, and the ribs fell off the bone, even if its baked. I skipped the rum and changed it to more Worcestershire sauce (since I don't have any at home), replaced dry mustard with Dijon mustard. I actually tried to modify the recipe with things I have in the kitchen, but it still came out fantastic! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
The best ribs I ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
The sauce was excellent. I will make it again and serve with chicken (on lazy days). The ribs could have been better but I think that was more me than the recipe. I followed the advice and boiled, but turned out dry. Next time, I will boil for 45-60 minutes and shorten the bbq time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
My husband liked them and they were easy to make. Served with Garden Stuffed Baked Potatoes, from this site, and corn on the cob for a summery dinner. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by plawrence
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
These were the best ribs I have ever eaten anywhere! I simmered the ribs slowly for 2 hours and then marinated overnight. I used minced garlic and spicy mustard instead of cloves and dry mustard. I also used pineapple rum. I doubled the recipe because I made 6 lbs of ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by plawrence

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I have been making these ribs for years. I make several adjustments to the ingredients to fit my families taste. The one thing I do recommend is to marinate the ribs overnight after they have been baked. Adds more depth to the ribs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
VERY GOOD!!...Sooooo...Lastnight we were having friends over,,So I made 2 racks of ribs,,1st...with the spoiled baby back rib recipe(which I have made b4) did a rub and put in frig overnight....2nd...THIS RECPE!..put a rub on..made sauce same day,,,,wrapped both in 3 separate sheets of foil..baked,(cuz) I don,t boil my meat..250 6hrs..waited for eveybody to try both,,,HANDS DOWN THESE WON!!!!When I told them what was in it,,meaning the RUM,they were like really!,,next time maybe I will play and try pineapple rum,Hmm!,,never coconut,,I love it in my drinks ONLY..can u imagine if they sat in frig overnight, THANKS FOR RECIPE,OUTSTANDING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
These are fantastic ribs, although I didn't have any dry mustard on hand. The ribs were tender, not falling apart, and everyone raved about them at our party! This recipe is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Boiled these and put them on the grill. Very tender. And the sauce is sooo amazing! Best ribs I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTCHYG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montrose, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lansing, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 690) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Barbecue Ribs

See how to make sweet, spicy spareribs with a wee kick of rum.

Chef John’s Hoisin Barbecue Pork Ribs

A simple, Asian-inspired marinade, dry rub, and basting sauce for pork ribs.

Baby Back Ribs

See how to make tender, fall-off-the-bone, oven-baked baby back pork ribs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States