Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So good! I made masters pizza dough instead of recipes dough. Our toddlers even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made my own pizza dough using the whole wheat and honey dough recipe from this site (my favorite "go to" recipe!). However, I followed the directions for the rest of the pizza, just omitting the pineapple because I didn't have any. I also used vidalia onion in place of the red onion...just personal preference. MMMMM! It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good, but very rich. The crust was tasty, and pretty easy to work with, but not my favorite texture ever, though that could be user error. I used half the mozzarella, ham, and butter, and found this to be a bit too rich for my tastes - I would probably skip the caramelizing step and just plop those onions on the very top to dry-roast when it baked. I found this pizza to be slightly overdone at 15 minutes using 425 temp. Thank you for sharing your recipe, this was a great new way to use up Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So yummy! I followed the directions exact, except: I didn't have any gouda cheese, so I just left that out (although I'm sure it was delicious too!) I also had a green bell pepper that was about to go bad,(I can't stand throwing out food!) so I chopped that up and browned with the onion. Yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Sorry..for my family it's way too sweet. Maybe the brand of barbecue sauce I bought is extra sweet. The idea and consistency was good but I would use regular barbecue sauce or even pizza sauce. I liked the gouda to give it a little different twist. We only ate one piece each and threw the rest away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I can't give this a five because I changed it so much! But with my alterations...i give it a 5! I was looking for a quicker recipe, so I used refrigerated pizza dough instead. The bbq sauce I used was raspberry chipotle, and I just put however much I wanted rather than sticking with any measurements. Lastly, the cheese I used was Fontina (it was on sale!) instead of Gouda, still mixed with the mozzarella cheese. With all of these alterations...it was magnificent!! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can only review the toppings as I used my own crust recipe for the crust but I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was amazing! I didn't have a red onion, so I used a plain old yellow one and I didn't have any Gouda. I am sure those proper ingredients would just make it better but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terceira, Azores, Portugal
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We love this recipe! If you don't have time, or don't want to make your own crust, Trader Joe's sells pizza dough for $0.99. It's fast, easy, and pretty darn delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious pizza! I was really hesitant that I would like it, but decided to give it a chance, yum! I didn't have any gouda cheese so I skipped it. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe instead of the one with the recipe since I was short on time, it was good together. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States