Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
So good! I made masters pizza dough instead of recipes dough. Our toddlers even liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I made my own pizza dough using the whole wheat and honey dough recipe from this site (my favorite "go to" recipe!). However, I followed the directions for the rest of the pizza, just omitting the pineapple because I didn't have any. I also used vidalia onion in place of the red onion...just personal preference. MMMMM! It was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Altoona, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good, but very rich. The crust was tasty, and pretty easy to work with, but not my favorite texture ever, though that could be user error. I used half the mozzarella, ham, and butter, and found this to be a bit too rich for my tastes - I would probably skip the caramelizing step and just plop those onions on the very top to dry-roast when it baked. I found this pizza to be slightly overdone at 15 minutes using 425 temp. Thank you for sharing your recipe, this was a great new way to use up Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So yummy! I followed the directions exact, except: I didn't have any gouda cheese, so I just left that out (although I'm sure it was delicious too!) I also had a green bell pepper that was about to go bad,(I can't stand throwing out food!) so I chopped that up and browned with the onion. Yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Sorry..for my family it's way too sweet. Maybe the brand of barbecue sauce I bought is extra sweet. The idea and consistency was good but I would use regular barbecue sauce or even pizza sauce. I liked the gouda to give it a little different twist. We only ate one piece each and threw the rest away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I can't give this a five because I changed it so much! But with my alterations...i give it a 5! I was looking for a quicker recipe, so I used refrigerated pizza dough instead. The bbq sauce I used was raspberry chipotle, and I just put however much I wanted rather than sticking with any measurements. Lastly, the cheese I used was Fontina (it was on sale!) instead of Gouda, still mixed with the mozzarella cheese. With all of these alterations...it was magnificent!! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can only review the toppings as I used my own crust recipe for the crust but I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was amazing! I didn't have a red onion, so I used a plain old yellow one and I didn't have any Gouda. I am sure those proper ingredients would just make it better but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
Very tasty and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rose

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terceira, Azores, Portugal
Living In: Georgetown, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We love this recipe! If you don't have time, or don't want to make your own crust, Trader Joe's sells pizza dough for $0.99. It's fast, easy, and pretty darn delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious pizza! I was really hesitant that I would like it, but decided to give it a chance, yum! I didn't have any gouda cheese so I skipped it. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe instead of the one with the recipe since I was short on time, it was good together. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States