Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
I used the recipe for my daughters birthday party and got rave reviews on it. i will for sure use the recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newivi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Very Good, very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by G Pendleton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collinsville, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Claremore, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2008
I tried it last night and followed the recipe. My family thought it was really good but said they would leave out the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was good, but I also had to add some barbecue sauce to thicken it up and make it more flavorful. As good as this was, I am not sure I will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was wonderful!! And so easy! The only thing I did different was to add 2 cups of beef broth to the roast while roasting, and the meat just fell apart! Also added 1 more TBSP of brown sugar, because I like a sweeter sauce. It is fantastic! Thanks for an awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARMYWIFE99

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sturgis, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2007
We made this in the crock pot - just dumped everything in, cooked on low 7 hours; shredded and put back in for another hour. Really good. It is quite tangy, not sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2006
Excellent! I make this often and could probably live on it exclusively! The only changes I make to the recipe is cut the vinegar by half and increase the cayenne pepper a bit to give it a nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melanie S.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2006
This was very good. However, for the measuring and making of the sauce, I didn't think that it was worth the effort. I won't make this again, I will just go ahead and use Sweet Baby Ray's barbecue sauce and call it a day. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2006
I thought this was really good. I followed the recipe exactly and the meat came out a bit dry. I would do as other reviewers suggest and make the roast in a slow-cooker first. Also, the sauce was quite tangy but I didn't mind. I added a little extra salt while cooking to cut down on the sweetness. Will probably use less brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This was really simple to make and used ingredients I had on hand. I let it simmer in the sauce for a couple of hours on low. (I prefer a smoky sweet tomato-y sauce and thought this tasted of red pepper and chili sauce, but overall, it was really good and my family had seconds. My husband even said, please keep that recipe. Not my personal favorite, but a definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States