Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
We used the slow cooker method mentioned by someone else (4 hrs in cooker, plus 1 hr with sauce) and it turned out excellent! Shredding the meat was messy but once I let it cool a bit it was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2003
This recipe was great. I also cooked the chuck roast in the crock pot for about 4 1/2 hours. We made it for four people (everyone loved it) and have still had leftovers for lunch for a week straight, and I'm not tired of it yet! I top mine with a slice of pepper-jack cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2003
Absolutely fantastic!!! I cooked the meat a little different than suggested in the recipe but the sauce, I made it by the recipe. I guess I don't know how to roast meat because mine just turned out dry and did not fall apart. I made this recipe a second time for our fourth of July family reunion picnic and I cooked the meat with some beef broth and onions in my crock pot for four hours on high until the meat fell apart, then I added the sauce. I let it sit in the refrigerator overnight (this sauce tastes best when you let it sit a few days). The next morning I put it in a 350 degree oven for about an hour and all I can say is - WOW!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2003
Throw away those jars of BBQ sauce. This was wonderful bbq. It was unique and very flavorful. I had my doubts as I was preparing it. This recipe fooled me and came out perfectly. I had to cook my roast about 30 minutes longer than the recipe called for. This is definately a keeper recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2003
Very Tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Quincy, Washington, USA
Living In: Southington, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2003
This is what barbecue is supposed to be! Not too much tomato sauce, not too much vinegar. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2003
Simply wonderful! Another fantastic addition to my recipe box! I made mine with some beef cuts that had made their way to the back to my very large freezer and I was very happy with the results! The next time I will have to try the chuck roast, but I can certainly say I was not unhappy with the results with the different pieces of meat that I used to make it! Most certainly a winner:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by islandgirlejfan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ferndale, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2003
Wonderful recipe! Easy and makes a ton!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2003
Definitely a keeper! The meat I used was closer to 3 lbs than 4 and the sauce was just the right amount. I'd increase the sauce if I had a full 4 lbs. Yummy and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
WOW!! Super delicious and the meat just melts in your mouth. Thanks so much for sharing. The flavor of the sauce can't be explained other than wonderful. I recommend everyone try this. My husband raved. Thanks again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States